We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & good service”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #28 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I was in Baltimore for a work related event at the convention center. The hotel is conviniently connected to the convention center by the skybridge. The room was clean and well maintained. I was happy with the overall service.The hotel is also walking distance from the inner harbour.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback; we are excited that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location and our fantastic views are just a portion of what the Hilton Baltimore has to offer.
We are a proud AAA rated hotel, and our team works and goes the extra mile to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,141 - 2,147 of 2,696 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were slightly disappointed at check-in mainly because of having to ask most of the questions as opposed to our questions being addressed by the front desk clerk with the typical welcome. The front desk clerk was very courteous; however, we felt she could have been a little more forthcoming regarding, parking, Internet, restaurants, etc. The hotel lobby is decorated nice with a large open lobby area with surrounding windows, the rooms are large enough, clean, and the beds are comfortable (in our opinion). The location is good for being near the harbor. We had a discounted convention rate and the Convention Center is somewhat of a walk from the lobby/elevators but with the walkways there is no need to go outside unless you want. We were charged a $50 incidental fee, which was returned to us after a couple of days so keep that in mind. We did not use valet parking but parked ourselves and found the parking lot to be close and the price (for an upscale area) is average.

Room Tip: This is a high rise hotel with elevators located in the middle (or near) the hotel lobby which you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback through Trip Advisor. We would like to thank you for acknowledging the friendliness of our team members as well. All of us work hard and we consistently go the extra mile to ensure our guests’ satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the check in process and will share this with our team. Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We only stayed one night for the Orioles Fan Fest but we had a great stay and a great time. Parking was expencive and completely seperate from our stay but that was the only issue we had. The maid serves knocked on our door at 4pm after we had checked in to make sure we had enough towels or needed anything and she was back in 2 minutes with more towels. The room was spaceious and the bed was clean and comfortable. We happend to be on the same floor as the pool and gym which faces Camden Yard (Orioles Field), the pool is simliar to a lap pool and there is a hot tub which is great after walking all over Baltimore. We were able to walk from the hotel to Little Italy for dinner and to the mall. Great place to say! We didn't pay much because we got the room off of Hotwire but I would not recommend just getting the room off the Hilton website unless you want to pay a small fortune.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DogMom83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad that overall your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate also your feedback in regards to our great location and our great service. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My family & I stayed here for vacation. It is a huge hotel located in downtown Baltimore near inner harbor. Upon check in, the guy at the front desk was not very friendly. They charged us a 50.00 a night incidental fee which we stayed for 4nights which was 200.00 extra dollars we was not prepared to have to pay. There was also a 28.00 per day parking fee which was ridiculous . To be a four star hotel the lobby is nicer than the rooms, The room was small and the beds were tiny, the housekeeping never really cleaned our room. There was a charge for everything, even to use the business center it was 6.00 for only 15 mins. Overall, it was a nice hotel but I think they are too expensive, I've stayed at other brand hotels and they had bigger rooms this wad the smallest hotel room I've stayed in which surprised me since this was a Hilton hotel. It is a beautiful hotel but unfortunately I would not stay here again but they wad just too expensive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the pricing and room amenities. Please note that although we have a cost associated with our facilities, this is up to par with other hotels in the area and we will never be sacrificing quality amenities or accommodations. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We spent one night with a group of friends staying at the same Hotel. All of us had executive floor rooms and privileges. impression: 1) line at the front desk and representatives giggling with each other, 2)no water in the room (executive floor as per Hilton Honors rules must have water), 3) we had to call for bath robes ( none in the room), no sleepers. 4) carpet looked dirty 5) service, What do you want???
Disastrous executive lunch, no front desk person, sloppy looking cleaners brought big grey "Brut" garbage can in the lounge and cleaned tables right in the bin. Waiter was cleaning tables with a spray cleaner like we were in the worst dinner. New for Hilton: drinks in the lounge are not free and without service.
Parking is charged separately, you have to stay at a separate window to pay for parking, front desk can not charge fee to the room.
We have been to many Hilton Hotels and we never saw such poor service at executive lounge. The executive privilege has no value if this level of service becomes Hilton standard. We will not stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARON27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor.

Please accept our most sincere apology for what appears to have been an unpleasant experience. At the Hilton Baltimore we pride ourselves in providing a superior experience but do appreciate hearing when we fall short of this. We do hope you give us the opportunity to visit us once again so you may experience the AAA four diamond service that we consistently provide our guests as indicated on the many previous TripAdvisor reviews. We will share your feedback with our team as well and will work consistently in rectifying any issues.


Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Hotel is swanky and modern. Right in the middle of the Harbor action in downtown. Can walk to all points of interest. Very pricy though, internet not included, breakfast not included. Unbelievable pool on one of the top floors with incredible views of the harbor and Camden yards.

Used Used HHonors Points but if I didn't, would have been 200 dollars plus a night!

Room Tip: Ask for view, you don't want a view of the Marriot across the street for example
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay with us and we value your feedback as a loyal rewards member. We continuously reevaluate costs and strive to balance fair pricing while we're never sacrificing quality amenities or accommodations. We welcome any additional comments or suggestions and hope you will come back to see another incredible Baltimore skyline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had a great stay at this Hilton last night. Went down to spend the night in Charm City then attend the Orioles fanfest. This hotel was amazing. Our room was very clean and the bed was SO comfortable. I have to say that the service at the restaurant in this hotel (Diamond Grill) was absolutely amazing. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we got the meal we wanted (even though breakfast was over they got it for us anyway!) and that we were well cared for. The manager Jason was a great guy and stopped by our table just to make sure we were enjoying our meal and that everything was going well. I can't say enough about the service here. This will be our new go-to hotel on our frequent trips to Baltimore!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmong10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

We were thrilled to read your wonderful review of the great team at Hilton Baltimore. We greatly appreciate the kind remarks about Jason and our Diamond Tavern Restaurant. We will share your positive comments with our team and do hope your travels bring you back to Baltimore for another great stay at Hilton Baltimore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 W Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $139 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing