We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to staycation”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #27 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I recently spent our 1yr anniversary in our own hometown, and stayed at the Hilton. They upgraded us to a room with an amazing view of camden yards and there was complimentary breakfast and happy hour snacks in the executive lounge. It was a great location for all of the downtown attractions and you could easily walk to the inner harbor or the stadiums.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the baseball stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bzzz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for providing us with great feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Baltimore. and we thank you for recognizing our ideal location, which is second to none, located directly across from Camden Yards and a short walk to the Inner Harbor. We are also excited that you have the opportunity to experience the Executive Lounge.
Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you back for a great and enjoyable stay at Hilton Baltimore in the near future!

Happy 1yr anniversary !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,199 - 2,205 of 2,711 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Room was comfortable with a nice king sized bed. The lobby bar was convenient and the restaurant was friendly and inviting. Only downside would be the service at the front desk wasn't as good as I expected, however, it wasn't a bad experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing feedback about your stay at Hilton Baltimore. We are committed to consistently provide genuine care and positively unique experiences to each guest who passes through our doors and we are sorry we fell a bit short of that during your visit with your interaction with the Front Desk and for that we truly apologize. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

My stay at the Hilton was very nice. The hotels in excellent shape, the rooms are great, views even better, and the proximity to the Inner Harbor excellent. You can also find good deals to make the stay reasonably priced. For a business traveller or on vacation, it's a great option. However, I still never understand why you can stay in a Hampton Inn by Hilton and get free Internet throughout the entire hotel, free coffee in the morning, and even breakfast. But you stay at the signature hotel and pay over $2 for the same free cup of coffee. Irritating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTM125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback through Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that your room accommodations were satisfactory and you had the opportunity to enjoy our great views. We agree with you that either for business travelling or vacation, the Hilton Baltimore is indeed a great option. We appreciate your feedback and although we have a charge for Breakfast, Coffee and internet access, this is on par with other hotels in the area. Please know that we not only provide complimentary internet in the lobby area, but also in our bar and restaurant as well as in our Executive Lounge.

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I visited the lobby bar for breakfast this morning to get a latte and a bagel. The girl was not very chatty, which I discovered was because she did not speak English too well. The $3.50 latte was only half-full. The $3.00 bagel was a regular Lender's bagel that costs $3.19 for a bag of six at the store, which isn't even a good bagel. The girl never told me my total, and when I asked her what it was, she told me how much my change was, not how much I just spent. Last but not least, I said "thank you" and got no response. Will not do this again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Banjo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. We will also use your comments to improve the quality of coffee service and thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is very standard Hilton standard, nice and clean rooms with good facilities. Friendly services, nice staff etc. Can't really complain about this hotel. If anything, that is the bar is too small and is located in a corner with no windows, pretty pathetic, I think this is the only down side I have seen. The hotel is 10 min walk from inner harbour, where you can get a lot of nice restaurants and bars, so, if you do not mind a little bit of walking, this place is still great for business travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtai010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Baltimore on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate that you, along with many others, have recognized our clean hotel, Friendly and nice team members and convenient location.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I felt the hotel was quite impersonal and it was hard to get information about area restaurants and local attractions. In spite of paying $199 a night, the hotel blocked wi-fi (I was not able to use my iPad cellular in the room) unless you paid an additional $13 a day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank droofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at the Hilton Baltimore on TripAdvisor.

Please accept our most sincere apology for what appears to have been an unpleasant experience with our internet services. We pride ourselves in providing a superior experience but do appreciate hearing when we fall short of this. While we do have a charge for internet services in the rooms, this very competitive with other are hotels and we do offer complimentary internet in our lobby areas, restaurant and bar as well as in our Executive Lounge.

Thank you again and we appreciate your comments regarding your guest room cleanliness.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Hilton Baltimore is a great hotel and I enjoyed my stay there. My room was excellent, clean and the bathroom was great too. Plenty of counter space for toiletry items. I had a terrific view of Camden Yards! The hotel staff is friendly and helpful as well. I did have lunch from room service and my pizza was very good. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiddyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent Hilton Baltimore experience.
Our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.
We are glad you enjoyed one of our rooms with great views of the ballpark.
Have a great week and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Address: 401 W Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#19 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#23 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#25 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $160 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing