We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #30 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Standard Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is very standard Hilton standard, nice and clean rooms with good facilities. Friendly services, nice staff etc. Can't really complain about this hotel. If anything, that is the bar is too small and is located in a corner with no windows, pretty pathetic, I think this is the only down side I have seen. The hotel is 10 min walk from inner harbour, where you can get a lot of nice restaurants and bars, so, if you do not mind a little bit of walking, this place is still great for business travellers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtai010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Baltimore on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate that you, along with many others, have recognized our clean hotel, Friendly and nice team members and convenient location.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    819
    444
    163
    93
See reviews for
456
453
107
1,154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I felt the hotel was quite impersonal and it was hard to get information about area restaurants and local attractions. In spite of paying $199 a night, the hotel blocked wi-fi (I was not able to use my iPad cellular in the room) unless you paid an additional $13 a day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank droofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at the Hilton Baltimore on TripAdvisor.

Please accept our most sincere apology for what appears to have been an unpleasant experience with our internet services. We pride ourselves in providing a superior experience but do appreciate hearing when we fall short of this. While we do have a charge for internet services in the rooms, this very competitive with other are hotels and we do offer complimentary internet in our lobby areas, restaurant and bar as well as in our Executive Lounge.

Thank you again and we appreciate your comments regarding your guest room cleanliness.

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Hilton Baltimore is a great hotel and I enjoyed my stay there. My room was excellent, clean and the bathroom was great too. Plenty of counter space for toiletry items. I had a terrific view of Camden Yards! The hotel staff is friendly and helpful as well. I did have lunch from room service and my pizza was very good. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent Hilton Baltimore experience.
Our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.
We are glad you enjoyed one of our rooms with great views of the ballpark.
Have a great week and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Came to Baltimore for a conference and found our hotel choice to have been spot on! Nothing but top notch customer service from the time we pulled up out front. Every staff member that we have interacted with has made it a point to go the extra mile. Special thanks to Jason Brown, who took time to offer us a number of entertainment and dining options for our evening out. A great time was had by all. Thank you, Jason... we'll be delighted to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raladyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy you had a great Hilton stay.We appreciate also your recognition of our team and the excellent service we provide to our guests.
We hope to serve you again in the future.
Yours in hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We booked the one bedroom balcony ballpark suite which had to be paid in full in advance with no refund or changes and it was a spectacular baseball experience watching the Friday night game from the balcony of our 10th floor suite with fabulous post game fireworks. However that is the only part of this hotel that is worth the price. When booking a suite with a dining table that sits 6 you would think the room would offer a refrigerator - but they charged us $25.00 for a dorm room sized fridge that they brought to us after we checked in and it wasn't even cold! If you enjoy baseball, you will look past all of this for the sheer pleasure of the view of Camden yards and the game. I doubt I drop $600 a night again for this with the level of service we received otherwise.

Room Tip: You want to be higher than the 4th floor gym patio that the suites are behind so you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gorbysva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay.

We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience while staying at our hotel. At our property, we aim for every guest to receive an exceptional level of service, and we apologize that this wasn’t the case. Your review provides feedback that our hotel team needs to re-evaluate guest needs and meet guest expectation. If you would like to further discuss this, please contact me directly to the contatc information I provided in a separate communication I sent to you thru Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that our expectacular vies of the baseball game worked well for you and appreciate you recognizing our great location.

We do hope you give us the opportunity to visit us once again so you may experience the AAA four diamond service that we consistently provide our guests as indicated on the many previous TripAdvisor reviews.

Thank you again and we appreciate your comments

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
213 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went to Hilton for a conference and to see the Orioles.
When we got to the front desk, I asked the clerk if he could upgrade me to a better room and we got a view of Camden Yards. thanks!
had a walkway over to the Convention Center where the conference was held.
Jimmy Johns Subs in Center, great lunch place.
rooms were huge and clean . Service staff was great. Centrally located to Inner Harbor.
Get the staff to give you maps of the Circulator(free bus ride) around town.
You can just Park and then forget about your car.Easy walking to many sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Baltimore. We are delighted you had such a great stay. We are glad to see you had a chance to visit our beautiful city and used The Charm City Circulator, our public transit shuttle bus service giving riders free connection to historic sites, parking, and businesses throughout downtown Baltimore for free. The system currently operates four routes on major streets throughout downtown. The system also connect to water taxi and MTA Maryland.
We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was my first overnight trip to Baltimore due to attending a convention at the Convention Center. This hotel has a walkway over to the convention center which was perfect. It is also right across the street from Camden Yards and if you upgrade to the Executive Level- you can have a continental breakfast overlooking the baseball field.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eej66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear hotel guest,

I cannot agree with you more as our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

Thnak you again for your feedback.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing