We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Hilton Baltimore is a great hotel and I enjoyed my stay there. My room was excellent, clean and the bathroom was great too. Plenty of counter space for toiletry items. I had a terrific view of Camden Yards! The hotel staff is friendly and helpful as well. I did have lunch from room service and my pizza was very good. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiddyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Hotel Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent Hilton Baltimore experience.
Our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.
We are glad you enjoyed one of our rooms with great views of the ballpark.
Have a great week and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    806
    433
    161
    92
See reviews for
450
448
104
1,131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Came to Baltimore for a conference and found our hotel choice to have been spot on! Nothing but top notch customer service from the time we pulled up out front. Every staff member that we have interacted with has made it a point to go the extra mile. Special thanks to Jason Brown, who took time to offer us a number of entertainment and dining options for our evening out. A great time was had by all. Thank you, Jason... we'll be delighted to return to this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raladyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy you had a great Hilton stay.We appreciate also your recognition of our team and the excellent service we provide to our guests.
We hope to serve you again in the future.
Yours in hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We booked the one bedroom balcony ballpark suite which had to be paid in full in advance with no refund or changes and it was a spectacular baseball experience watching the Friday night game from the balcony of our 10th floor suite with fabulous post game fireworks. However that is the only part of this hotel that is worth the price. When booking a suite with a dining table that sits 6 you would think the room would offer a refrigerator - but they charged us $25.00 for a dorm room sized fridge that they brought to us after we checked in and it wasn't even cold! If you enjoy baseball, you will look past all of this for the sheer pleasure of the view of Camden yards and the game. I doubt I drop $600 a night again for this with the level of service we received otherwise.

Room Tip: You want to be higher than the 4th floor gym patio that the suites are behind so you don't have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gorbysva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay.

We appreciate your honest feedback about your experience while staying at our hotel. At our property, we aim for every guest to receive an exceptional level of service, and we apologize that this wasn’t the case. Your review provides feedback that our hotel team needs to re-evaluate guest needs and meet guest expectation. If you would like to further discuss this, please contact me directly to the contatc information I provided in a separate communication I sent to you thru Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that our expectacular vies of the baseball game worked well for you and appreciate you recognizing our great location.

We do hope you give us the opportunity to visit us once again so you may experience the AAA four diamond service that we consistently provide our guests as indicated on the many previous TripAdvisor reviews.

Thank you again and we appreciate your comments

Regards,

Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Went to Hilton for a conference and to see the Orioles.
When we got to the front desk, I asked the clerk if he could upgrade me to a better room and we got a view of Camden Yards. thanks!
had a walkway over to the Convention Center where the conference was held.
Jimmy Johns Subs in Center, great lunch place.
rooms were huge and clean . Service staff was great. Centrally located to Inner Harbor.
Get the staff to give you maps of the Circulator(free bus ride) around town.
You can just Park and then forget about your car.Easy walking to many sites.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hilton Baltimore. We are delighted you had such a great stay. We are glad to see you had a chance to visit our beautiful city and used The Charm City Circulator, our public transit shuttle bus service giving riders free connection to historic sites, parking, and businesses throughout downtown Baltimore for free. The system currently operates four routes on major streets throughout downtown. The system also connect to water taxi and MTA Maryland.
We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was my first overnight trip to Baltimore due to attending a convention at the Convention Center. This hotel has a walkway over to the convention center which was perfect. It is also right across the street from Camden Yards and if you upgrade to the Executive Level- you can have a continental breakfast overlooking the baseball field.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eej66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear hotel guest,

I cannot agree with you more as our location is very convenient to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, 1st Mariner Arena, the Light Rail - serving Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport, M&T Bank (Home of the Baltimore Ravens), University of Maryland Medical Center as well as many other attractions, businesses and nightlife in Baltimore. We are also the only hotel connected by an enclosed, temperature controlled sky bridge to the Baltimore Convention Center.

Thnak you again for your feedback.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, clean, well kept and the accommodations are quite nice. The housekeeping staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We needed a late check out (4pm) due to a conference we attended and was permitted to keep our room for a reasonable nominal fee.

The bed linens were extremely nice, however something had feathers (not sure if it were the pillows or the duvet). If you are allergic to feathers, bring your own pillow because they didn't have regular foam pillows (when I asked). No refrigerator or microwave in the room. We had a baby and needed to keep formula cold (used the ice bucket) but was inconvenient.

The only issue I have with pricey hotels (anything over $150 per night) is the lack of free Internet. Why not offer free Internet to your guest? Why fleece guest by charging Internet when we are already using many of the hotel's amenities like dining in the restaurant, parking in the garage or using room service. I'd prefer to eat in the hotel I'm a guest of but when I feel I am being fleeced by a hotel being greedy (charging parking, Internet, etc), I will compensate by taking my money to a restaurant across the street.

We had a lovely view of the Bromo Sheltzer tower from our guest room. It was beautiful. Convenient location, several blocks from the Inner harbor but very close (across the street) from the Orioles ball park. You won't be disappointed but be prepared to spend your money!! Would I stay here again? Not sure, need to research the cost of other hotels nearby (there are quite a few in the same block).

The Hilton Baltimore doesn't come cheap!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Bromo Sheltzer Tower or Camden Yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winsett R, Front Office Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent Hilton Baltimore experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see there were many aspects of your stay you enjoyed.
While we do have a charge for parking, internet, and some hotel amenities such as In room dining; our pricing is very competitive with our local full service hotel competitors. We also recognize that internet is an important component of a business hotel and for that reason we do provide complimentary internet in our Executive Level Lounge as well as in our public areas.
We hope to serve you again in the future.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
325 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton one night for a recent business meeting. The hotel lobby is large and impressive, as are the common areas, like meeting rooms, bar and fitness center (which offered an amazing view right into Camden Yards baseball park!)

Food served as part of the meeting was very good and healthy options were plentiful. Room service prices were high, even for room service! But I was glad to see healthy options there as well.

My room was spacious and clean, but showed signs of wear and tear, as in, black scuff marks on the wall from luggage, no doubt.

Our meeting rate was $209 a night, so I'm thinking if I come for pleasure, I might find something more upscale in that same price range.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smep013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
We appreciate the review of your recent stay at Hilton Baltimore. We strive on providing exceptional service, which ultimately separates us from other hotels in the area and we appreciate when hearing areas where we could improve upon. Please know that our team work really hard to keep our rooms, clean and up to date and we have processes in place to ensure we provide maintenance to our rooms on the regular bases as well. It seems as though we have miss this room and I have sent you a separate communication thru Trip Advisor with the goal of following up personally with you and ensuring your satisfaction with us.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Charm City in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing