We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location/view”
Review of Hilton Baltimore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore
Ranked #27 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great location/view”
Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is a great hotel! The baseball view rooms (odd numbered rooms) are great! You are RIGHT next to the stadium!! If you can get an executive room view, get it. The best is if you can be upgraded. This is a 4 year old hotel and it shows. Meaning it looks new! Great location to the inner harbor, Orioles game, and Raven stadium. The pool and gym (4th floor) are great. Next to the gym is an open veranda where you can see the Orioles game. We decided not to go to the game and just relax at the veranda.

Questions, let me know.

Room Tip: Have gold or diamond status
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your comments regarding our excellent location. You are correct; we are just across from Camden Yards and enjoy excellent views from our rooms. Our Executive rooms are also great and whether guests are enjoying skyline views of Charm City or the Orioles stadium our guest are for a fantastic treat with us. We appreciate the feedback in regards to our outdoor terrace and are excited that you enjoyed your stay; we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    841
    456
    172
    95
See reviews for
474
462
107
1,189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (565)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gorgeous hudson valley
Level Contributor
214 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This Hilton is in a great location, convenient to Camden Yards and the waterfront. Walking around the area is not a problem and there is a lot of stuff to see and do. We were in town for one night and had a Ballpark view and attended the game. We've also stayed here and had a city view as well. With a quick one night stay, there were no complaints. It's a busy hotel that has a fair amount of conventions going on. Valet parking is available as well as self-park. Bellhops and Valets greet you when you pull in. Depending on how busy they are, check-in could take awhile. I waited roughly 15 minutes...the concierge was out so the front desk was being helpful to a guest and giving her directions and suggestions...I wasn't in that much of a rush, so it didn't bother me.
Rooms are good sized, nicely decorated. I used the stairs a lot and noticed a smell of smoke ( I think someone was too lazy to go outside).
We had access to the Executive Lounge. My only complaint....we hit some traffic snarls and weren't going to check in until late. I called the hotel to see what time the lounge closed and was told it was open late. I asked if there would be 'snacks, like cheese and crackers, etc' out so we could grab something quick before dinner. I was told they would be out all night. When I got to the lounge, just cookies and soda were available. I guess I was given the wrong information, no big deal. Breakfast in the Lounge was ample, bagels, sweets, yogurt, fresh fruit..and slow toasters, enough to start the day.
We did go to the bar and ordered a pizza...it hit the spot, considering we didn't feel like walking too far and it was getting late.
They also have 'harbor view' rooms, which I was told you really can't see the harbor, they just face that way. I would return to the Hilton again, and I am looking forward to spending more than just 1 night here to fully enjoy the city, its' surroundings and this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms give the view of the ballpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2toots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you for sharing your Hilton Baltimore experience on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hilton Baltimore enjoys a perfect location. We are the closest full service hotel located next to Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Stadium (Home of the Ravens), and the only enclosed hotel connecting to the Baltimore Convention Center. The hotel is within a short distance to 1st Mariner Arena, Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, and many other attractions. In addition, we have both a Charm City Circulator stop at the entrance of the hotel, as well as the MARC Light Rail stop that provides transportation to Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport. We are proud of our friendly staff and will gladly share your feedback with our team. We apologize for the mishap with our Executive lounge hours of operation and will share this with our team as well. The Hilton Baltimore has 757 rooms and many of them suites many of them with balconies facing Camden Yards. We also have fantastic city views and the Harbor room views you mentioned have excellent skyline views of the city as well.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Hilton Baltimore and have nothing but high ratings for the Hotel.. The hotel was very nice, clean and staff was very friendly. we used the pool and fitness center and everything was very clean..Great location we got to watch the Orioles game from the patio off the fitness room which was very relaxing.. i would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karjan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We truly appreciate the positive remarks as well as the acknowledgement of our hotels cleanliness. We work extremely hard to exceed guest expectations and ensure that our facilities are spotless. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and fitness center and were able to catch a game from our outdoor terrace facing Camden Yards.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The best things about this hotel are how quiet the rooms are and how comfortable the beds are. The location is great for the sports arenas, and it's close to the Inner Harbor. The neighborhood is safe. Staff are very helpful and friendly. There is a parking garage right underneath the hotel ($28/day). The worst part is that the Internet is $13/day, which seems rediculus considering the price and quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 22, 2011
We appreciate the feedback and agree with you as our Hotel enjoys a perfect location. We are the closest full Service hotel located next to Oriole Park at Camden Yards and M&T Stadium (Home of the Ravens), and the only enclosed hotel connecting to the Baltimore Convention Center. The hotel is within a short distance to 1st Mariner Arena, Baltimore’s Inner Harbor, and many other attractions. In addition, we have both a Charm City Circulator stop at the entrance of the hotel, as well as the MARC Light Rail stop that provides transportation to Thurgood Marshall/BWI Airport. Our team at the Hilton Baltimore works hard to ensure that each guest leaves with a pleasant and memorable experience and we appreciate the positive comments about the friendliness and helpfulness of our team. While we do have a fee for in-room internet usage and parking service, this is comparable to other full-service hotels in our area. We do offer complimentary internet access in both our Lobby Bar and Diamond Tavern. In addition, for those who stay in our Executive Level rooms, complimentary internet access is provided in our Executive Level Lounge.


Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Stayed just one night, so didn't have chance to use many of the hotel's amenities. The room was spacious, bed comfortable, bathroom clean and up to date. Water coming out of the shower was an unappealing yellow color when it pooled in the bathtub, however. Staff was helpful, including the bell staff helping me with checking bags and getting cabs.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments. We truly appreciate the positive remarks as well as the acknowledgement of our team, who work extremely hard to exceed guest expectations. Our Engineering department was able to correct the water opportunities mentioned and we sincerely apologies for any inconveniences. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Two years ago, we stayed at this hotel, and the bathroom was not clean. But the manager kindly responded to our review, and since then the bathrooms have always been nice and clean. Thank you so much for listening to your customers, Hilton!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dessi_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thank you so much for the positive feedback provided through TripAdvisor and for acknowledging our team. We are very proud of our cleanliness scores and our Housekeeping department is second to none in the hospitality industry; we uphold the upmost cleanliness standards and pay attention to details that our guests appreciate. At the Hilton Baltimore, we care for our guests and sincerely appreciate their feedback and take their suggestions into consideration promptly correcting and addressing any issues to ensure our guests’ satisfaction. We make every effort to respond to our guests’ feedback and it is a pleasure to hear back from you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Ran a conference here recently. Very nice hotel, apparantly brand new (within the last 2 years). Staff helpful and always nice - although not the quickest of the bunch. Not a problem, just a bit odd (When asked if there is a wait at the restaurant they say 'don't know, probably depends on how many people they have there'. Yes, of course, but is there someone in the hotel who might be able to tell me? Perhaps you could transfer me to the restaurant? 'Oh, sure!' ). VERY nice bathroom amenities that were generously replenished. Location not bad - quick 5 minute walk to the harbor. Orioles stadium right next door for those who like that sort of thing. Unfortunately traffic and street noise come through the windows very strong - BRING EARPLUGS if you are sensitive to noise.

My room was skipped by the maid one day (which is disappointing when I left at 6AM and came back at 7:30PM for a 30 minute break before going back to work) and this happenned to another colleague of mine 2 days in a row. (And no, we did not leave out our 'do not disturb' signs as the staff kept insinuating)

If you're planning a conference here - severe lack of water and trashcans throughout the entire venue. Staff are slow to respond to requests. Management is helpful and very nice but seemed disconnected at times. AV team is good.

Overall would stay here again - but only if someone else is paying!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJFunTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YulioB, Manager at Hilton Baltimore, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing your feedback on your visit to the Hilton Baltimore on TripAdvisor.


Thank you for recognizing the helpfulness of our team members and the brand new amenities we have incorporated in our rooms. Our team at the Hilton Baltimore works hard to ensure that each guest leaves with a pleasant and memorable experience, and that our management team is visible and present throughout the hotel to assists our guests with any requests. We truly appreciate your feedback and are very sorry that you experienced a few unfortunate incidents during your recent stay. Our hotel enjoys a great location, directly across from Camden Yards, and although during game time we do experience some traffic, the atmosphere around and inside the hotel creates an exciting experience that our guests seem to enjoy. We will definitely share your feedback with our team.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor
Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore

Property: Hilton Baltimore
Address: 401 West Pratt St, Baltimore, MD 21201-1629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Baltimore
#24 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#26 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#29 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Baltimore 4*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Hilton Baltimore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Hotel Baltimore
Hilton Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing