We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
office
1 review
“Will definitely return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

I'm somewhat a very picky traveler when it comes to hotels. Based on reviews on Trip Advisor, decided to stay for 2 nights June 25-26, 2010 with Loyola University bound daughter. Based on availability we were going to have to change rooms for the 2nd night, however, the hotel accommodated us prior to our arrival to a harbor view room. This was the most amazing boutique hotel which I've stayed in. The beds were extremely comfortable, the view incredible and the morning breakfast excellent. Will definitely stay here again over the next four years. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJMMSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    134
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
188
457
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

We went here because of the tips from tripadvisor. Loved this quiet boutique hotel. Beds,towels, pillows so comfy. A little off the beaten track, but worth the walk to ferry. Close to all the bars. Service awesome. Continental breakfast great and just enough. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaxx1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2010

By all means opt for a harbor-view room with its wonderful decor and ambiance. This hidden gem has it all right - pleasant staff, delightful rooms and superb breakfast. Take advantage of the garden seating if the weather permits. Free, secure parking.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Great location in Fells Point. Great neighborhood with nice shopping and dining choices. Far enough away from the rest of the touristy stuff but still just a short water taxi ride away. Breakfast was super: fresh fruit, breads, juices, etc. If you stay here I would suggest eating at Rip Tide by the Bay. Ate here a number of times in our short 3 day stay. Would go back

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
207 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Based on other reviews, we stayed here for two nights. We found everything great and an amazing value. The room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was very large and supplied with plenty of toiletries and towels. One reviewer complained that there is no privacy because the rooms are on a boardwalk, but I walked each morning and it was impossible to see anything unless you stopped and pressed your nose against the window to look through the shutters. I loved being able to see the marina and the parade of people and dogs passing by. The continental breakfast was massive and filled with what I would consider much more than a continental breakfast. It included many fresh fruits, bread, bagels, muffins and danish, cereal, yogurt etc. Lovely. The location is really great too. Fells Point is a nice neighborhood with lots of restaurants, but without the crowded tourist nature of the Inner Harbour. The hotel is a5-10 min. walk from the water taxi so you can leave your car and just walk and ride the taxi around the harbour for your sightseeing. We were delighted with the hotel and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

Last year, my husband and I came to Henderson's Wharf the day after our wedding. We loved it! Usually, I am not one to return to the same place again. However, my husband and I had such a wonderful experience that we decided to return to celebrate our one year anniversary. Again, we found the rooms clean and comfortable, the staff helpful and cheerful, and the breakfast filled with delicious choices. In addition, the location cannot be beat! I will continue to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairmountpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

We stayed four nights and loved the hotel. We liked the location at the tip of Fells Point and waking up to the water and boats outside our window in the morning. The hotel rooms were large, very comfortable and very clean. The expanded continental breakfast was great - lots of fresh fruit and a lovely courtyard to sit in and enjoy a quiet breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and eager to assist with any request. My husband and I enjoyed being so close to the restaurants nearby which enabled us to go for a night cap after returning from the Inner Harbor. Leave your car and wal the few blocks to the water taxi and take it into the Inner Harbor, great water views of the city.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaPuppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing