We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Balearic Islands, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at Henderson's.
Great location...secure parking.
Close to shops bars and restaurants.
Room was fabulous.
Clean, airy and fantastic water view.
Staff was courteous and smiling.
Breakfast buffet was terrific too.
If you book, make sure to get a harbor view room.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohman1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Bohman1960, we want to thank you for writing a phenomenal review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience while staying at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how friendly and kind our staff was. We are very lucky to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    134
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
188
454
27
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My husband and I spend our wedding anniversary at this hotel. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet area of Fells Point and overlooks the inner harbor. We reserved a room overlooking the harbor and we did not regret the decision. First, from the minute of our arrival we were treated like a King and Queen. We were met by Marvin - Valet extraordinaire! Marvin took extraordinary care of us - bags to our room, wine in the evening, suggestions for dinner, night cap when we returned from dinner. He is a natural at customer service! The room was beautiful with exposed brick walls, lovely furniture and a great bed. In the evening they had complimentary wine in the lobby. When we returned from dinner there was complimentary Grand Marnie as a night cap. We decided to pay a little extra for the Parking/Breakfast package and did not regret our decision. Breakfast was beautiful. Fresh fruit, yogurt, breads/pastries, juices and cereals - more than enough to start our day. We awoke early in the morning and opened our shutters to see the sun rise on the beautiful inner harbor - spectacular! We lounged over coffee in our room and took a long walk along the harbor boardwalk....all the way to Canton. The thing about this hotel is that it is beautiful - from the lobby to the rooms. The staff is first class and they treat you like royalty. If you are visiting Baltimore or coming for business selecting this hotel is your only option. It is close to the downtown business district, Harbor Place, Fells Point and Canton. Stay here....you won't regret the decision. Also if you stay over night....don't order in....have dinner at the Thames Street Oyster Bar (GREAT! GREAT! GREAT!).

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view room....you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat and Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Pat and Jim H, we want to thank you for leaving a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Anniversary. We are thrilled to hear you had an incredible experience during your time at our property.

Nothing makes us happier than hearing you loved every single aspect of our hotel. You made a great choice selecting one of our harbor facing rooms. The view from these rooms can't be beat. We'll make sure to let Marvin and everyone else know they contributed to the success of your stay.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Inn and it was perfect. Room was great with king bed and view of the water. Excellent service at the desk and answered all questions. We will be staying here next trip to Baltimore.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank brentb1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
brentb1166, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear we were able to make your Anniversary stay both memorable and enjoyable.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how excellent the service was that our staff provided. We are very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next trip to Baltimore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This beautiful hotel, right on the water in the Fells Point Neighborhood, is perfect for a weekend getaway. The staff was pleasant and the decor and common areas were pleasant and clean. We booked the hotel on the internet and there was a communication problem with the booking agency and the hotel becasue we did not receive the initial package we had purchased. The front desk staff made it right after we inquired, but I suspect we did not receive the deluxe room we should have had. Other than that glitch, this was a pleasant experience. I will go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
LVWanderer, thank you for writing a nice review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're absolutely thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and pleasant our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests.

We are glad our front desk staff was able to take care of you. We have noted your comments and plan on looking into your reservation further.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

We purchased a weekend for our "Christmas present" thru Living Social and weren't sure what we were getting into. What a wonderful surprise! The rooms were spacious, and clean with all the amenities needed for a pleasant stay. The DELUXE continental breakfast was just that and it was a nice touch to offer the "wine down". I can't wait for another occasion to visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Pamela T, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore, and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a spectacular review. We are incredibly glad to hear you had an amazing time at our property.

It's great to know you took advantage of our LivingSocial deal. Nothing makes us happier than hearing you were pleasantly surprised with our hotel, and that our accommodations exceeded your expectations.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to write a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much it means, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We spent just one night for a quick getaway, but will definitely be coming back. Our room was very nice and clean and the staff friendly and very helpful. The continental breakfast was better than most I've experienced. Overall - this hotel was a real find!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Frank K, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your quick getaway. We couldn't be happier to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how friendly and helpful our staff was. We're very fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very Beautiful Hotel. Very Very Very Clean. I would go there every weekend if I could. The staff was very helpful, and the package we purchased was well worth the value. We will be returning in November for the Tow show. Can't wait. I am a Travel Agent and do book alot of hotels for clients and have stayed in Baltimore many times at different places and Henersons will be my only choice from now on.

Room Tip: We had a street view room and It was nice to look out and see the hustle bustle of the harbor front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Jill S, thank you for writing a fantastic review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We couldn't be happier to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel. It’s especially encouraging when such high praise is coming from someone who is very familiar and seasoned in the travel industry!

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and friendly our staff was. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let everyone know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a phenomenal review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it, and know this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you. We can't wait to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing