We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shysters? You decide!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shysters? You decide!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Prepaid for pricier harbor-view room package. At check-in was given courtyard-view room. Returned to front desk and the lady did give us a harbor-view room(acting like she was doing us a favor). Come to find weeks later that my credit card was charged an extra $25 for a room upgrade! Talked to 2 staff members on phone and was told by a man he would look into it and call me right back. Needless to say I never heard from them again. My credit card company is now doing an investigation.

The harbor-view package included a "Walking Tour of Historic Fell's Point". We were looking forward to it until we found out at check-in it was nothing more than recorded messages to be accessed from your cell phone. No tour guide.

I won't return

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Don J, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you weren't fully satisfied with your experience at our hotel.

We have passed along your review to our management team. Our General Manager would like to speak with you directly about your stay. We have private messaged you on here in hoping that we can collect both your contact information as well as some additional information.

We want to make things right and hope you'll give us the opportunity to do so. What is the best way that our General Manager can reach you? If you could provide us with the name that was under your reservation, as well as the date you stayed with us, that would help us better look into this matter.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    780
    138
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
189
462
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

My husband surprised me for my birthday weekend in August. Bar far the best surprise I have ever had! We have been many places but this is by far my favorite hotel. The rooms were so clean and luxurious and the staff was excellent. The beds were so comfortable and loved the robes that came with the room. Being down by the marina was so peaceful and quiet. I tell everyone how amazing our experience was and cannot wait until we come back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Patti A, thank you for writing a phenomenal review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your birthday weekend. We are thrilled to hear that you not only loved the surprise but also greatly enjoyed this special experience.

We make sure to provide only the best for our patrons. Whether it's our comfortable beds or luxurious accommodations, we strive to impress! We couldn't be happier to hear that we did! We've heard from plenty of regular guests who tell us how much they love looking out over the marina and sightseeing.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
Level Contributor
208 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed for three nights as the place was close to the person we were visiting. We did have our room moved from the street side to the courtyard and the staff was very accommodating. Raymond was outstanding at the front desk. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable, however the pillows were far too fat. The bath needed some updating as the wallpaper was separating in spots due to the humidity.
The area is great and even though the weather was miserable, we walked around and enjoyed the atmosphere. It is a unique place in what appears to be a converted warehouse. Very cool!
The only down side was the extra charges that one assumes comes with the room price. I read the review from dicruise and hope we will not charged extra for the water we drank from the fridge. We used their parking, which was very convenient.
Overall, it we had a nice stay, the hotel had wonderful front desk service in Raymond, and the area is a great place in Baltimore to enjoy.

Room Tip: If you can get on the second floor facing the harbor or courtyard. The first floor near the harbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trevelord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
trevelord, thank you for writing a nice review and we'd also like to thank you for staying with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your time at our property.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how wonderful members of our team were. We are very fortunate to have such amazing people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to let Raymond and everyone else know that they did a fabulous job representing our hotel.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice location and comfortable beds. The thing I did not like is that the room was prepaid and we received a prepaid rate and were still charged hotel fees and 5 bucks for two bottles of water that they did not have a sign in the room that they would charge for the water. They should not be able to charge your card additional fees without telling you if the room is prepaid. I might not stay there again just for this reason.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
dicruise, thank you for staying with us and we'd also like to thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. We have passed along your comments about the additional fees onto our management team.

We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our location as well as our beds. We know that a refreshing sleep is very important which is why we've made sure our guests sleep only on the best beds.

We hope that despite your issues, you'll come back and stay with us again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and I decided to take a short vacation to Baltimore MD, and stayed at the Inn At Henderson's Wharf. The hotel service we received from the front office supervisor, Mr. Raymond Hart was outstanding. He went out of his way to ensure that we received top-notch service. What really impressed me is observing how he did this with everyone he came into contact with. If I or friends decide to come back to the area, I will definitely recommend that they stay at this hotel, in which the rooms are nice, but primarily because of the service you will received from this individual. He is indeed an asset to the hotel!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Reggie W, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. We couldn't be happier to hear that you and your wife thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.

Every day we're continually thankful for the amazing team that we have at our property. We are truly fortunate to have such spectacular people working with us. We'll make sure to let Raymond and everyone else know that they made your trip extra special. They'll love hearing the good news!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when patrons take the time out of their day to write a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit! Happy holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Fells Point is great - charming, happening and fun. The Inn is at the waterfront and is VERY quiet, except the joggers on the dock walk next to the windows in the morning and evening. Rooms are plenty big for a mid-tier hotel and staff is humble and helpful. Bathroom fixtures - are dated. Not enough plugs in room and you can't open the wooden shades unless you are fully dressed as joggers go by (only first floor rooms). Breakfast is continental - so you need to go to The Blue Moon about 10 minute walk away. Parking is secured and locked - you can self park and not worry about your car. I like this place and I always stay at the Baltimore Four Seasons. Staff - lose the CONSTANT mood music in the morning (mix it up or shut it down) - not everyone wants to be anesthetized. Raymond, by the way, is fantastic at the front desk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golflefty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
golflefty, thank you for writing a great review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience at our property.

We couldn't agree with you more about the Fell's Point area. There's definitely plenty of things to do and see. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how helpful and kind our team was. We'll absolutely make sure to let Raymond and everyone else know of all the the kind things you had to say.

We read over the valuable feedback that you provided and look forward to taking this information to make our guest experience even better. We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate it when patrons take the time out of their day to leave a nice review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My husband and I had stayed here previously, but it had been quite a long while ago. We had an unexpected opportunity to get away for a night, and decided to spend the evening in Baltimore. The Inn is a cozy boutique hotel in the quaint Fells Point area. It is nice that the "hotel" is on the first floor of this residential building. Anything that you may need in the reception area, is just around the corner. 24 hour coffee was appreciated and it is a fuller-bodied flavor. Rooms are nicely appointed with coffee maker/mugs, wine glasses, fresh flowers and quality products in the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. The pretty harbor area is just outside and there is a courtyard area for warmer weather. The continental breakfast for $12.95 was good....although there is a very good French bakery cafe (Bonaparte) around the corner. Self-parking was $10 and nearby. The area is great for walking to many shops, restaurants and bars. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamakinrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Business_Manager, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
mamakinrocks, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband had another exceptional experience at our property.

You mentioned many great things in your review. We have tried very hard to create the cozy and homey feel of our hotel. We know that sleeping accommodations are very important in our industry which is why we've made sure to have some of the best mattresses available for our guest rooms.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we hope to see you and your husband again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#5 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#10 of 66 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing