We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Nearby Hotels
$134
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$161
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$231
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$172
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveler rating
858
149
26
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
858
149
26
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand marnierfells pointnight capwater taxicontinental breakfastfirst floorgarden viewwine and cheese hourexposed bricklots of fresh fruithard boiled eggsyogurtcobblestone streetsstarbucks coffeesecure parkingshuttle servicebars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My sister-in-law and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf! We were going to the Inner harbor for a girls weekend and my dad recommended the Inn at Henderson's Wharf! WOW! Great rooms, great view, perfect location to walk around Fell's Point. They had a nice continental breakfast in the morning and a wine/cheese hour in the evening. Raymond (at the front desk) was super cordial and accommodating. Overall, we would book this hotel again in a minute! Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, excellent service. What more could you ask for?
Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The room on the water was just a stunning view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shana D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Shana D D, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your girls weekend and we'd also like to thank you for writing a fabulous review. We're definitely glad that you took your dad's recommendation! Hearing that everyone had a wonderful time makes us very happy.

We take great pride in the experience that we provide our guests. The atmosphere of our hotel, coupled with our accommodating service and employees, makes for a very pleasant stay for our patrons. We'll be sure to let Raymond and the others know that they made a positive impression on your time with us.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We greatly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fantastic review. We hope you realize how much it truly means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My husband and I booked this as a place to stay the night before a wedding in Easton. Beautiful little hotel, right on the water. Staff was very friendly. The room was very large and clean. Bed was comfortable. Parking was easy. Keep in mind this is a one story hotel so there aren't any sweeping water views but rather a view of the walking path/deck along the water and then a view of the marina. Still very pretty though. The location is also quiet but there are still restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance. Overall, I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravelAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

TheTravelAddicts, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing a thoughtful review. We are incredibly glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We're happy that you included in your review that our rooms are only located on the first floor. Many first-time guests see our big building and assume that it's all our hotel. You could consider our hotel to be on the smaller side seeing as we only have 38 rooms. We actually like this because it allows us to give personalized and constant attention to all of our patrons.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave an amazing review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf during a college visit to Baltimore. We were delighted. Raymond Hart (I hope I got that right!) greeted us with a huge smile and his welcoming and helpful attitude characterized every interaction we had with him. The hotel was LOVELY, the location ideal, breakfast plentiful and flexible. I used the gym and would only suggest a fan to make it a little cooler, but there was a thoughtful variety of well-functioning equipment. If we are ever in Baltimore again, we will stay at the Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanneB218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

HanneB218, we want to thank you for leaving a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your college visit. We're very happy that we were able to accommodate you and your daughter while visiting.

From reading over your review, we noticed that you mentioned how helpful and accommodating members of our team were, including Raymond! We are extremely fortunate to have such wonderful people working with us. They really do go above and beyond to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely let everyone know of all the kind things you had to say.

We have passed along your feedback about placing a fan in our gym to our engineering team. Hopefully this shouldn't be too hard to implement!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a lovely review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and wish good luck to your daughter on her upcoming school year. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I love going to Baltimore. My daughter and I have been there on three occasions, most recently in late July of 2013. We had already experienced the Inn at Henderson's Wharf approximately 10 years ago while checking out our fourth baseball stadium (we have since done all 30)so we knew the inn had a charm to it that was not easy to find in another Baltimore Inner Harbor hotel.

The Inn is located right on the Inner Harbor, with the Water Taxi right outside the door. This is not a large, impersonal hotel that treats you like a number but it is a small hotel that takes care of its patrons.

We arrived late at night, after 10:30, and were given a room with one double bed. Since it was me and my 20 year old daughter, we went over to James, the incredibly kind, patient clerk, and asked if we could be moved to a room with two beds. He told us that he did not think he could do so because the hotel's internet and computer system was down. We were pleasantly surprised to find that James knocked on our door within 15 minutes with the news that we would be able to move to a room with two beds on the side of the hotel where we overlooked the harbor. Incredible!!!

Breakfast is served every morning. An array of fruits and other typical breakfast fare is offered to all patrons of the hotel. While it is not what many would consider to be a hearty breakfast offering, you can definitely enjoy a nice meal before you head off for your day of activities. So grab some food and do not spend $20 irrationally on breakfast…. save it for something that you can bring home after you are done with your traveling.

The Inn is beautiful and it is friendly without being intrusive. The people who man the front desk are always cheerful and it is not forced. The owners obviously go out of their way to hire quality people with good character to work at the Inn.

I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to stay in Baltimore. It is located in the Fell's Point section of the city, which is east of most of the activities, but that is perfect for me because I do not need to be right in the middle of chaos when I travel. It is a nice, peaceful retreat in the beautiful Inner Harbor section of Baltimore, MD. GO!!!!

Room Tip: If you can get a room adjacent to the harbor you will love your view but all rooms are in great locations. The hotel prides itself on quiet so no parties are allowed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankie754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Frankie754, thank you for your continuous patronage and we'd also like to thank you for writing an incredible review. We are extremely glad to hear that you and your daughter had an amazing time at our hotel.

10 years is quite a long time! Nothing makes us happier than hearing that the great experience we created for our guests long ago is still present today. We think you were precisely on point in regards to our approach towards our patrons. The fact that we are a smaller sized hotel with only 38 rooms allows us to cater to all of our guests very easily.

Hearing that James was able to assist you in your request for a room change is a big relief. Computers can certainly have a mind of their own sometimes, and when they do it never makes things easy! Our harbor view rooms are definitely prime, however, we actually have many frequent patrons who love the rooms that look into our courtyard.

We want to thank you for your recommendation and taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a fabulous review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you both back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A recent stay at this hotel was what you would want every hotel experience to be. Courtesy, cleanliness and a knowledgeable staff make this hotel a five star member. The front office supervisor, Raymond Hart, was so pleasant and helpful making the stay so comfortable for my family. Henderson's Wharf is a must if you stay in the Baltimore Fells Point area.

Room Tip: The outside rooms with a view of the harbor are appealing. However if you are a light sleeper you will hear thump, thump, thump starting very early in the morning. There is a wooden pier along the waters edge and many joggers seem to like to get an early start. If that is a concern you may want to consider a courtyard room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

charles b, thank you for leaving an excellent review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you had an exceptional time at our property.

We are always striving to be the best that we can possibly be for our guests. We like to provide an experience that will be not only enjoyable, but also very memorable. From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned how members of our team worked hard to make your stay perfect. We'll make sure to let them know of all the kind things you had to say.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you! We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews