We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Lord Baltimore Hotel(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$91
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$108
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$134
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,042)
Filter reviews
1,042 results
Traveler rating
851
149
26
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
149
26
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand marnierfells pointnight capwater taxicontinental breakfastfirst floorgarden viewwine and cheese hourexposed bricklots of fresh fruithard boiled eggsyogurtcobblestone streetsstarbucks coffeesecure parkingshuttle servicebars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 1,042 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I traveled to Baltimore for the first time a few weeks ago for work. I chose the Inn based on it's location and it is FAB! Apart from that, the hotel is very unique, quiet and picturesque. Beds are comfy and rooms are spacious, but the decor seems tired and needs refreshing. Excellent toiletries and amenities including complimentary Fiji water, afternoon wine and cheese and a wonderful morning complimentary breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Heidi G, we want to thank you for leaving a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned that you loved everything about our location, however, you felt that some of our decor needed some updating. We wanted to let you know that we have passed along your comments to our management team.

We can also see that you appreciated the wonderful amenities that we provided. We truly care about experience our patrons have. Our goal is to create a memorable and relaxing experience. Hearing that we were successful in doing so couldn't make us happier.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a kind review. We hope your realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

Please let us know if we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back at our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We reserved the Inn at Henderson's Wharf based on tripadvisor reviews and the hotel's website. We were not disappointed! Great friendly service, a light continental breakfast in the morning, free parking (secured behind a fence) and most important, a great location near the best restaurants and bars that Fells Point has to offer. The waterfront location beats anything near the Inner Harbor and the Fells Point city atmosphere is the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guvna98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

guvna98, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for writing a nice review on your experience. We realize that TripAdvisor is a great tool for people to use to read reviews. It is because of this that we feel it's so important to reach out and thank every guest who is kind enough to leave wonderful feedback from their stay.

From reading over your review, we saw you mentioned many of the key aspects that make our property unique. Fell's Point is a great place to shop and dine, but it can sometimes get pretty lively. The fact that our hotel is off to the side permits our guests to relax while still having quick access to all that Fell's Point has to offer.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave a kind review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you! We hope you'll come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly helpful and courteous Our room was very comfortable and very clean I would recommend this hotel to people who enjoy quiet moments We also enjoyed the Wine Down We got to meet other travelers and it was a pleasant break from all the sightseeing we did. Keep up the good work We will be back soon

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Doris A, we want to thank you for writing a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time while staying with us.

You wouldn't be the first guest to tell us that they loved our Wine Down event. It's a great opportunity to relax and meet other friendly guests. We try to enhance our patrons stay whenever we can. It's always a great feeling when we read reviews like yours.

We'll also be sure to pass along your gracious comments to our team. They really do try to go above and beyond for our patrons. They'll be happy to hear that you had a wonderful time.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave a great review. We hope you realize how much it means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future stay at our property, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed at Henderson's five times so far and will continue to be repeat customer's. I have everything prearranged and it is waiting for us upon check in. From attractions at the harbor to our dinner reservations at Kalie's. Knowing my car is secure (free parking), to one of the best staffs, they go above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The area of fell's point is always enjoyable, from shops to pubs to weekend events. Henderson's is very clean, the beds are top notch and the maid service always leave our room with all the nessicities. A class place to stay and we have recommended it to many of our family and friends. Great Job!

Room Tip: I love the corner rooms with King Bed, it's nice to open the shutters and have a full view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Tisa G, we want to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel and we'd also like to thank you for writing an incredible review. Hearing that you plan on staying with us again in the future puts the biggest smile on our face. We couldn't be happier to hear that you had another fantastic experience at our property.

We pride ourselves in the atmosphere that we create for our guests. We understand the importance of having a place where our patrons can feel comfortable, secure, and relaxed. We'll definitely be sure to let our staff know that they did another wonderful job at making your time with us just as special as your first visit stay.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we truly appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we can't wait to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf at the beginning of the summer and had a wonderful experience. It's amazing how calming and serene of an atmosphere they are able to create so close to the lively day and nightlife of Fell's Point. It's so enjoyable to come back from a day in Baltimore and walk along the docks back to your room. You can't beat it.

Our room was spacious and clean, and you instantly feel that the staff is making every effort to go above and beyond a normal level of service. We chose a room with a view of the harbor, which was a great choice. The morning breakfast is also a lovely experience with a great deal of choice of foods, and you can dine indoors or outside in the courtyard garden.

I want to make special mention of the experience I had working with Josh S. My girlfriend and I wanted to experience some new parts of Baltimore that we hadn't already been to, so I set up a phone call with Josh before our arrival in the city that weekend. I was absolutely blown away by his service. He took time with me over the phone, listened to my preferences, and thoughtfully came up with some great ideas for activities for our weekend. I felt like I was speaking to an old friend who happened to live in Baltimore and know all about cool stuff to do in the city. Josh not only set aside tickets for us to pick up at the hotel desk, but he even offered me his personal cell phone number to call in the event that we needed more advice over the weekend during our stay--and he made me feel like he'd be delighted if I did in fact call.

The Inn at Henderson's Wharf gets a lot of credit on yelp for their spectacular service, and it's not for nothing. This is a great hotel with an attentive, friendly staff. And for us, the service we received from Josh S. made the experience one we will probably never forget.

Room Tip: View of the harbor is a great choice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rene2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSocialStation, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

rene2611, we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore and we'd also like to thank you for leaving a fabulous review. It makes us very happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had a pleasurable experience at our location.

Having our hotel set off to the side of Fell's Point is definitely a big plus. Our patrons can easily walk to all the great shops, restaurants, and bars, while still being able to enjoy peace and quiet when they want to just relax and enjoy the surrounding environment.

From reading over your review, we saw that you mentioned how kind and helpful our staff was. We are very lucky to have such wonderful people working with us. They truly go out of their way to ensure everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll certainly be sure to tell John and the others what an impact they had on your visit.

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It really means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to write a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate it and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If we can ever do anything to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews