We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn at Henderson's Wharf twice now. It is a lovely property in a lovely location. It is close enough to walk everywhere, but away from the noise of Fell's Point. I loved that breakfast had plenty of glutten free options and enough protein. They have access to a gym, but who needs it when you can take a nice run or walk along the harbor? Great get away!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Sally S, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We love hearing about first-time guests making a return trip to our location. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your second stay with us.

From reading over your review, we see you mentioned how conveniently located our hotel is to all of Fell's Point's many attractions. We feel that this is one of the greatest aspects of our hotel, and we're happy to see that you think so too! We couldn't agree with you more about taking a nice walk or jog around the harbor. It's too beautiful not to!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Henderson's Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 990 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed at Henderson's Wharf Inn in June and were so impressed that we returned in December. My husband purchased one of the special packages offered through Harbor Magic, and we looked forward to our stay. As with our first visit, the gentleman at the front desk was warm and welcoming, and the room was lovely. We received a bottle of wine, eggnog and truffles and a box of Godiva chocolates as part of our package. We were also to receive two tickets to the "Famous Hot Cocoa Bar," but during the two days we were there we never saw a hot cocoa bar. Sadly, we will never know why the cocoa bar is so famous because when we asked at the desk we were told that the cocoa bar was set up for about an hour and a half in the afternoon, and we had missed it. It would have been helpful to know in advance that there was limited availability for this part of the package. The continental breakfast was just ok this time. On our previous visit, the breakfast items were replenished quickly, but on this visit, we had to stand by the doorway of the service area to request plates, silverware, and milk. The loaves of coffee cake/bread were not replenished on either morning, and the woman clearing the tables whisked in and out so quickly we were unable to get her attention to ask for more bread. Had it been close to 10:00 a.m. I would have assumed that nothing was being refilled because it was almost time for breakfast to be over, but we were in the lobby well before 10:00. The destination fee, which was not mentioned when we booked our previous trip, was now explained in writing in a folder on the desk in our room. That doesn't make it any more palatable, especially when many hotels we've visited do not charge such a fee, and simple amenities such as a daily newspaper , Wi-Fi, and bottled water are included in the room rate. There were two bottles of Fiji water in our refrigerator. They were not replaced on the second day of our visit, and had we requested two more bottles we would have been charged $5 per bottle, even though, according to the explanation regarding destination fees, water is included in that charge. Therefore, two destination fees should equal two bottles of water per day. Also included in the destination fee is use of the gym/pool. However, these facilities are not on the premises; they are at another location. We did not open the Godiva chocolate until we returned home, and many of the chocolates in the box were that whitish color of out-of-date candy, and they went into the trash. The first time we stayed at this Inn we felt pampered; this time, not so much.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsf5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

rsf5, we'd like to thank you taking the time to leave us your feedback during your time at our hotel. From reading over your review, we see that there were numerous issues that you had while staying with us.

We want apologize for the failure to communicate the time of the Cocoa Bar prior to your arrival. We understand that this was a vital part of your package, and we always want our guests to experience all that our Inn has to offer.

Furthermore, we take great pride in the quality of our breakfast, for which we receive some of our greatest feedback. We will speak with the staff about the necessity of replenishing the buffet and the timeliness of doing so.

You made mention to our destination fee in your review. We never intend for the destination fee to be viewed negatively, as we build great value into the package. If a guest is not able to utilize the components of the package, we gladly waive the fee. While the beautiful MAC Fitness Center is not on premise, we do offer shuttle service there, and we have our own gym on property.

We have chosen to offer Godiva Chocolates as part of our package due to their reputation of offering the finest chocolates. These chocolates were actually purchased from the Godiva store earlier that morning. I will speak directly with them in regard to this specific incident. Please rest assured that this is as unacceptable to us as it is to you.

We have reached out to you on TripAdvisor in hopes of speaking with you directly about your experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns, and we look forward to making things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We just returned from our semi annual weekend in Baltimore, particularly Fell's Point. The Inn and its staff, continue to maintain the warm welcome we have come to expect during our stay. Its location on the marina is soothing for one's soul, the rooms are large and comfortable and the amenities numerous. The booked room includes free parking in an accessible lot and usually a bottle of wine, free wifi and breakfast. Being so close to some wonderful bars and restaurants is a bonus in itself. Every time we leave the Inn, I swear I am not going to wait 6 months to come back, love this place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ava0141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

ava0141, we'd like to thank you for writing us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're delighted to hear that you had an incredible time while staying at our hotel.

From reading over your review we see you mentioned our wonderful staff. We are truly fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such amazing people. They are always striving to ensure that the guest experience is top-notch. We'll be sure to pass along the kind comments you made. We are certain it will make them very happy to hear.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a thoughtful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed for one night as a mini get away at Henderson's Warf and can't wait to go back. The oversized room overlooked the Harbour and had every necessary amenity. We were within walking distance of the point with access to a ton of different bars & restaurants. The staff was so nice and very helpful. The breakfast in the morning was a fabulous touch along with the late check out! We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseytravelingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

jerseytravelingirl, we'd like to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. You picked the perfect spot for a mini get-away, and we are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed it!

We would have to say one of our favorite aspects of our hotel is the great view of the harbor. We have a lot of guests comment to us on how relaxing it can be to just look out across the water. You are 100% correct about the various dining and shopping options within walking distance of our hotel. One of the many benefits of being located in Fell's Point! You definitely need more than one day to experience it all!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an incredible review. We hope you realize how much this means and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have to start out stating that I spent the weekend at this Harbor Magic Hotel property complementary after not having such a great experience at another property managed by this group, so I was skeptical going in. But I have to say I was extremely happy with my stay and how professional and accommodating I found the hotel manager. He had reached out to me after my initial review of the other property and wanted another attempt to right the wrong and did that in a big way. This hotel is absolutely beautiful and is in one of the most desirable neighborhoods in Baltimore. The room was well maintained, spacious and comfortable, with a very nice bath and bed linens. There was a complementary breakfast in the morning with fresh fruits, eggs, bagels etc, very nice in deed. I am a very fussy traveler and expect a great stay and a wonderful staff and I found both a Henderson’s Wharf. It’s hard to find people these days that really do care about the service they provide and Gene-Michael, the hotel manager, is that kind of person. I will definitely return to a Harbor Magic Hotel in the future. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotch1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

scotch1958, we're glad that we were able to provide an exceptional experience for you. We want to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and giving our hotels another try. If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while in town to see a show. In the past we've always stayed near the Inner Harbor. From now on, we'll come here. Fells Point is a charming location, with plenty of shopping and restaurants. The hotel's location on the harbor gave us a pretty view from our room. The room was spacious, beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and pro-actively helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and had some unexpected treats like homemade bread and greek yogurt. The quality of the hotel for the price, especially compared to similar places on the Inner Harbor, was a great value.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Stephanie M, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We see that you mentioned you have stayed in other hotels around Inner Harbor when you previously visited Baltimore. We have two other locations, The Pier 5 Hotel, located in the Inner Harbor, and The Admiral Fell Inn, which like our hotel, is located in Fell's Point.

As enjoyable and fun Inner Harbor can be, as you said, Fell's Point is a very charming location with plenty to do and see. We are fortunate enough to have many great restaurants and stores for our patrons to explore. We're happy to see that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were very satisfied with your room and the service you received from our staff.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope your realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with a lot of character and conveniently located in Fell's Point! An awesome breakfast isincluded and a complimentary bottle of wine upon check-in! Super clean! A bit pricey but worth it!

Room Tip: Reserve a first floor, corner room and enjoy your breakfast outside on the pier!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

aeglobetrotter, we'd like to thank you for leaving us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're extremely happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

From reading your review we see you mentioned how much you appreciated the complimentary bottle of wine and our very delicious breakfast that we offer. We're very glad that you appreciated these amenities. We're always striving to make our guests' experience even better. We also love your room tip about eating breakfast outside on the pier, especially if you can do it while watching the sunrise!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,297 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $200 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing