We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Loved this Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
sperryville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Very friendly, helpful staff, beautiful large room overlooking harbor, complementary bottle of wine, pre-dinner wine and cheese, nice breakfast buffet, wonderul quiet location. What a treat staying here was!

Room Tip: The harbor view room we had (110, I think) was lovely. I think some rooms open to a beautiful court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
kathy e, we'd like to thank you for writing us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

From reading over your review we see you mentioned our wonderful staff as well as how much you loved your room. Personally, we feel that our harbor view rooms are great. You can catch some really beautiful sunsets from some of our harbor view rooms. We're glad that you enjoyed the complimentary bottle of wine and other amenities. We know that it's the little things that can make a huge difference for our guests. We're always striving to provide these small things as often as possible.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We really appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this truly means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    118
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
168
419
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philly
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

This place is a gem. We stayed three nights in December to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. The Inn at Henderson's Wharf is convenient to many shops, restaurants and some of the greatest pubs in Maryland. The staff was friendly and helpful from the very beginning. The rooms were clean and nicely furnished. The comp. breakfast was tasty and there was a decent variety. Where this place really separates itself is in customer service. The housekeepers are friendly and quick to take care of your room when you step out. The kitchen staff makes sure that breakfast selections are fresh and ready for your enjoyment. The Front Desk is incredibly helpful and make you feel welcome from the minute you walk through the door with a friendly greeting everytime you walk by the desk. Where this place sets itself apart though is with their very unique Harbor Magic Specialist program. When you make reservations, you can request to be contacted by a Specialist or you can email them with questions. These Specialists will make dinner reservations, arrange excursions and tours. If you have special requests or need help celebrating a special occasion, they will help with every detail. My dealings were with Joshua. He went over the top to make our stay and our anniversary special. We will go back to this hotel and the customer service will be a big reason why.

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are on the first floor. The rest of the building consists of residence apartments. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captain_keo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
captain_keo, we want to thank you for leaving us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your 30th Anniversary. (Congratulations!) We're very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We're delighted to hear that during your 3 night stay, you were able to take advantage of the many amenities our hotel has to offer. It always makes us feel good when we're able to make a guest's special occasion even more memorable. The one thing we definitely pride ourselves in is the great staff that we have. We are truly fortunate to work with such wonderful and caring people. We 100% believe that every member of our team wants to ensure that everything is perfect for our patrons. We'll definitely make sure to pass along your kind comments to them. We know it will make them very happy to hear.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I would recommend the Henderson's Wharf Inn. Good location in Fell's point, lots of restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. The hotel itself is very nice. Bottom floor of a condo building. Very clean, everyone was helpful and friendly. Great continental breakfast. Our room was facing the harbour and I agree with the comments that you need to be comfortable with having people pass by your room and look in the windows. That said, we were there in December so there was not alot of foot traffic.
Our room was large with a comfortable bed. Very quiet, we did not hear any noise at all. Slept very well. Good bathroom, also large and lots of space to put things.
Good gym on site. Few pieces of cardo and lots of weight machines. They also have an agreement with a gym down the street however we were happy with the hotel equipment.
For parking there was a $10/day charge for self parking. Very convenient, right next to the hotel. Internet was a charge of 9.95/day. All in all I would stay here again and would have no problem recommending it

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
travel7777, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Our hotel is definitely in a prime location for those guests who want to see and partake in the many things Fell's Point has to offer. We're glad to hear that you felt that both your room and our hotel in general was top-notch in both cleanliness and guest amenities. We also see that you mentioned our wonderful staff, we'll be sure to pass along the kind comments you made to them, we're certain it will make them very happy to hear!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We visited the Inn at Henderson's Wharf in December, 2012 for one night for our anniversary.
The hotel is in a nice quiet location with a great, subdued atmosphere.
I could not have asked for anything better from my room - clean, nicely appointed, and surprisingly quiet for our room location right off of the lobby.
Nice, basic continental breakfast with very nice fresh fruit.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Price was very reasonable for the location.
Loved it!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank housevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
housevet, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your anniversary. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your special night at our hotel.

From reading over your review we see that you mentioned our wonderful staff. We are very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such hard-working individuals. They truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely make sure to pass along your kind comments to them, we know it will make them very happy to hear!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant, quiet inn away from the giant chains while a short walking distance to great food. They offer a shuttle service to downtown sights, shopping and restaurants. Very gracious and helpful staff. Plan to stay there on a future visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Gary S, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed you stay at our hotel.

We're glad to see that you appreciated the many different amenities that we provide. We know that often times, our guests love to see all the great things that Inner Harbor has to offer. We want to make it as easy as possible to do this by accommodating our guests with things such as our shuttle service.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for two nites in Nov. 2012. The hotel is excellent. This is the second time we've stayed here. Had a very nice room. The hotel is in a great location. The neighborhood has great restaurants, bars, shops and art galleries. And many of the shops are open late, at least on the weekend. I have two small complaints. First the heating system in our room was noisy when it came on and shut off thru the night. (We were in room 101). I'm a light sleeper and it woke me up a few times. I'm not sure anything can be done about this. Second, the hotel added a $10 resort fee that was not disclosed when I made the reservation. I read recently that the FTC is sending letters to hotels that do this. In my opinion, not a good business practice. Even if notice was provided, customers don't like to see resort fees. It's just like the airlines charging for checked bags. Having said that, I do plan to return to this hotel. The rooms are nice and the complimentary breakfast is very good. And it's nice that it's near so much but just far enough away to be quiet. Baltimore is highly underrated, and has much to offer. To me, it's alot like New Orleans.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul-SArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Paul-SArlington, we'd like to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We're extremely delighted to hear that with every stay you always have a great time.

One of the most common compliments our hotel receives is about its location. We couldn't agree more! We love the fact that we are in such close proximity to nice restaurants, bars, and as you mentioned, art galleries.

From your review we see you had some issues. We will make sure to have one of our engineers check the heating system in room 101 and ensure that if any problem is found, it is quickly resolved. In regards to the $10 fee, we believe that you are referring to our destination fee.

It is never our intent to deceive our guests regarding the destination fee. It is explained when placing the reservation, included in the total within the confirmation e-mail, and detailed during the check-in process. We want everyone to be aware of the value of the package, which includes:

Wireless hi-speed internet
Shuttle Service to the Inner Harbor and Johns Hopkins hospital
Exclusive In-hotel Events at any of our three properties
Guest passes to the MAC Fitness Center & Pools
Bottle of FIJI water
Unlimited local and domestic long distance phone calls
Daily Newspaper
Faxing and Copying Services

Should any of our guests not utilize the benefits of the package, we will certainly take into consideration waiving this fee. We hope that this clears things up a bit!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a amazing time! The hotel is in a great location. Great service... Brett and Greg were like family, recommending places to eat and drink!! We'll be back! The room was really nice and clean. The bedding was flawless... Wine glasses were also supplied. I thought the Admiral Fell's Inn was my favorite spot until I came to Henderson's Wharf Inn ! free parking also and the sunday morning brunch was amazing!!... but the best thing is the NOON checkout !!! See you guys soon !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bd39sy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
bd39sy1, we'd like to thank you for writing us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We couldn't agree with you more about the location of our hotel. We feel that it's one of the most convenient aspects of our property. We also see that you mentioned how helpful our staff was. We are very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such wonderful people. Our team truly goes out of their way to ensure everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass along your kind comments to them, we're certain they will appreciate hearing them.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#6 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#2 of 61 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing