We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, well located”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I would recommend the Henderson's Wharf Inn. Good location in Fell's point, lots of restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. The hotel itself is very nice. Bottom floor of a condo building. Very clean, everyone was helpful and friendly. Great continental breakfast. Our room was facing the harbour and I agree with the comments that you need to be comfortable with having people pass by your room and look in the windows. That said, we were there in December so there was not alot of foot traffic.
Our room was large with a comfortable bed. Very quiet, we did not hear any noise at all. Slept very well. Good bathroom, also large and lots of space to put things.
Good gym on site. Few pieces of cardo and lots of weight machines. They also have an agreement with a gym down the street however we were happy with the hotel equipment.
For parking there was a $10/day charge for self parking. Very convenient, right next to the hotel. Internet was a charge of 9.95/day. All in all I would stay here again and would have no problem recommending it

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
travel7777, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a great review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Our hotel is definitely in a prime location for those guests who want to see and partake in the many things Fell's Point has to offer. We're glad to hear that you felt that both your room and our hotel in general was top-notch in both cleanliness and guest amenities. We also see that you mentioned our wonderful staff, we'll be sure to pass along the kind comments you made to them, we're certain it will make them very happy to hear!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    141
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
196
475
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, PA
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We visited the Inn at Henderson's Wharf in December, 2012 for one night for our anniversary.
The hotel is in a nice quiet location with a great, subdued atmosphere.
I could not have asked for anything better from my room - clean, nicely appointed, and surprisingly quiet for our room location right off of the lobby.
Nice, basic continental breakfast with very nice fresh fruit.
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Price was very reasonable for the location.
Loved it!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank housevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
housevet, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your anniversary. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your special night at our hotel.

From reading over your review we see that you mentioned our wonderful staff. We are very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such hard-working individuals. They truly go out of their way to ensure that everything is always perfect for our guests. We'll definitely make sure to pass along your kind comments to them, we know it will make them very happy to hear!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant, quiet inn away from the giant chains while a short walking distance to great food. They offer a shuttle service to downtown sights, shopping and restaurants. Very gracious and helpful staff. Plan to stay there on a future visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Gary S, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed you stay at our hotel.

We're glad to see that you appreciated the many different amenities that we provide. We know that often times, our guests love to see all the great things that Inner Harbor has to offer. We want to make it as easy as possible to do this by accommodating our guests with things such as our shuttle service.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for two nites in Nov. 2012. The hotel is excellent. This is the second time we've stayed here. Had a very nice room. The hotel is in a great location. The neighborhood has great restaurants, bars, shops and art galleries. And many of the shops are open late, at least on the weekend. I have two small complaints. First the heating system in our room was noisy when it came on and shut off thru the night. (We were in room 101). I'm a light sleeper and it woke me up a few times. I'm not sure anything can be done about this. Second, the hotel added a $10 resort fee that was not disclosed when I made the reservation. I read recently that the FTC is sending letters to hotels that do this. In my opinion, not a good business practice. Even if notice was provided, customers don't like to see resort fees. It's just like the airlines charging for checked bags. Having said that, I do plan to return to this hotel. The rooms are nice and the complimentary breakfast is very good. And it's nice that it's near so much but just far enough away to be quiet. Baltimore is highly underrated, and has much to offer. To me, it's alot like New Orleans.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul-SArlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Paul-SArlington, we'd like to thank you for writing us an amazing review and we'd also like to thank you for your continuous patronage to our hotel. We're extremely delighted to hear that with every stay you always have a great time.

One of the most common compliments our hotel receives is about its location. We couldn't agree more! We love the fact that we are in such close proximity to nice restaurants, bars, and as you mentioned, art galleries.

From your review we see you had some issues. We will make sure to have one of our engineers check the heating system in room 101 and ensure that if any problem is found, it is quickly resolved. In regards to the $10 fee, we believe that you are referring to our destination fee.

It is never our intent to deceive our guests regarding the destination fee. It is explained when placing the reservation, included in the total within the confirmation e-mail, and detailed during the check-in process. We want everyone to be aware of the value of the package, which includes:

Wireless hi-speed internet
Shuttle Service to the Inner Harbor and Johns Hopkins hospital
Exclusive In-hotel Events at any of our three properties
Guest passes to the MAC Fitness Center & Pools
Bottle of FIJI water
Unlimited local and domestic long distance phone calls
Daily Newspaper
Faxing and Copying Services

Should any of our guests not utilize the benefits of the package, we will certainly take into consideration waiving this fee. We hope that this clears things up a bit!

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a wonderful review. We hope you realize how much this means to us, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had a amazing time! The hotel is in a great location. Great service... Brett and Greg were like family, recommending places to eat and drink!! We'll be back! The room was really nice and clean. The bedding was flawless... Wine glasses were also supplied. I thought the Admiral Fell's Inn was my favorite spot until I came to Henderson's Wharf Inn ! free parking also and the sunday morning brunch was amazing!!... but the best thing is the NOON checkout !!! See you guys soon !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bd39sy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
bd39sy1, we'd like to thank you for writing us a spectacular review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're so happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We couldn't agree with you more about the location of our hotel. We feel that it's one of the most convenient aspects of our property. We also see that you mentioned how helpful our staff was. We are very fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such wonderful people. Our team truly goes out of their way to ensure everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass along your kind comments to them, we're certain they will appreciate hearing them.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

hotel is nicely located in a quiet area of fells point within walking distance to all restaurants. arrived early and room was not ready, they let us park in their secured parking lot while we had our lunch nearby. front desk clerk very helpful, friendly, professional and accommodating. we were upgraded to harbor view room. nicely appointed and spacious with fridge and water bottle (1 is free and 2nd one is $5.00)
breakfast buffet exceeded my expectations (fresh fruits like raspberries, blackberries, strawberries, melons,etc with all kinds of bread, bagels, donuts, etc, boiled eggs, hot oatmeal, orange juice, all kinds of organic teas, coffee, yogurt,etc) the bed is comfortable. i love the view! housekeeping just need to be detail in cleaning the bathroom (found few strands of long hair on the wall and in the tub). we didn't use the shuttle service but, it's included in their $9.95 destination fee (wifi, bottle water, etc), also, i heard a clicking noise when the heating turns on (not all the time). after check out, they allowed us to keep our car in the parking lot while we went for lunch. i highly recommend this boutique hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
mahleen, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're delighted to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay while at our hotel.

As you mentioned, a great aspect of our hotel is the close proximity it has to the numerous restaurants, as well as great stores. This makes finding things to do quite easy and really helps show what the Fell's Point area has to offer.

From reading your review we see you mentioned our great staff. We are extremely fortunate to have the opportunity to work with such remarkable individuals. They really do go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made, we're certain it will make them very happy to hear!

We also see you that our delicious breakfast buffet exceeded your expectations. We are firm believers that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. We want to make sure our guests only get the best nourishment before they set out from our hotel to explore Baltimore. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

We have passed along the comments you made about our housekeeping staff, and we will definitely make sure to address this at our next team meeting.

We want to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a spectacular review. We hope you realize how much we appreciate this, and know that this kind gesture does not go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Inn at Henderson Wharf was beautiful, elegant, quiet, and surpassed our expectations. We had never visited Baltimore, so I carefully researched hotels in and around Inner Harbor and Fells Point. I wanted restaurants within walking distance, a decent hotel with a harbor view if possible and a decent bed... We got that, and more.. We got a free "Happy Hour" on Thursday of our stay with great food & free drinks; a "harbor magic" shuttle that took us over to the Inner Harbor to visit the Aquarium & back; breakfast included and a free bottle of wine in our room. The staff was excellent, recommending several nice restaurants both in Inner Harbor & Fells Point, based on what we wanted to eat. One evening, we asked for a nice restaurant to celebrate our wedding anniversary... Excellent recommendations; excellent evening!

Shuttle drivers were great.. I needed some meds for some sinus problems and they dropped us off (and waited !) for us to go into CVS and return to the shuttle. Now, that is the kind of service I wanted and expected for a Hotel at this room rate. Our "destination fee" included the shuttle service and all of this was explained up front.

We had a wonderful time in Baltimore and we highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the first floor and have harbor views. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AncestorSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
AncestorSeeker, we'd like to thank you for writing us an incredible review and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

From reading over your review we see that you mentioned our staff. We are extremely fortunate to have such a great team. They go out of their way to ensure everything is perfect for our guests. We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to them.

We want to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We truly appreciate when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a thoughtful review. It really means a lot to us, and we hope you know that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,293 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing