We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbor Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Harbor Vacation”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is comfortable, and conveniently located in Fells Point. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and have a great waterfront view. The hotel is in a quieter section of Fells Point, but withing walking distance to shops and restaurants. My husband and I enjoyed the ambiance and comfort of Henderson's Wharf Inn. The staff did everything to make us feel welcome and accommodate any requests we had. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here on future trips to Baltimore Harbor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Sherry B, we'd like to thank you leaving us a wonderful review, and also thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that your time with us was both enjoyable and comfortable.

From reading your review we see that you mentioned how great our staff was. We'll certainly make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to them. They work very hard to ensure the best experience for our guests, and always love hearing back from happy and satisfied patrons.

As you mentioned in your review, our location is quite prime. We are close enough to all the great things to do and see in Fell's Point, while still far enough away to enjoy the beautiful ambiance of our hotel and its surroundings.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. It truly means a lot when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how grateful we are, and that this kind gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    139
    25
    11
    4
See reviews for
193
473
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I travel alot, we have to say this is one of the best hotels we ever stayed at. The hospitality of the staff is excellent. Raymond, the desk clerk is a great asset to the hotel staff. Also, they have a free shuttle for the guest to use. The driver Roland goes above and beyond to get you to your location and back. There is also a free continental breakfast included in your stay. Also, the guest rooms are beautifully decorated. We definetly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A garden view room would probably be the best location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
joan m, we'd first like to thank you for writing us a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. Reading your remark about our hotel being one of the best hotels you have ever stayed at certainly means a lot, especially coming from seasoned travelers. We are overjoyed to hear that you fully enjoyed your time with us.

After reading your review we see you mentioned how hospitable our staff was. We have some extremely hard working people on our team, and they really do go out of their way to make things special for our guests. We're very lucky to have them!

We definitely appreciate your recommendation of our hotel, and want to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay. We are very grateful when guests take the time out of their day to leave us an amazing review. We hope you realize how much this truly means to us, and that this thoughtful gesture doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I'm so glad I waited until checking out to write review. Stay was very pleasant and hotel was great, but I am so disgusted when I check out of some hotels these days and see the "add-ons" on the bill. In this case it was titled "Destination Fee" of just under $10/night. Doesn't sound like much $, but the principal of it just makes me so mad! Every travelers expects various taxes on their final bill, but to get charged extra for what should be part of the room rate is just infuriating, unfair, and should be illegal. When I asked about fee I was told that fee covered water and tea in the room, shuttle service between sister hotels, breakfast, and internet service. Hmmmm...I was under impression when I made reservations that was all part of the room rate. To have this fee show up at check-out is unfair to not only the consumer who is unable to fairly compare room rates, but to municipalities who lose out on tax revenue, travel agents who might make your reservations, and other hotels, who are honestly advertising their room rate.

All that being said, hotel is in great location in Fells Point, on a quiet wharf-side location. Room was spacious, well kept, great amenities. Hotel takes up first two floors, and private luxury condos take the upper floors, so if you want high-rise wharf view this is not the place for you. Parking is free (well....maybe thats included in "destination fee"...) and close in locked, gated lot. Parking can be very expensive in downtown Baltimore hotels, so this is a big plus. Breakfast was very good and served until 10 a.m., which made it so we didn't have to rush in the mornings after a couple of late nights.

In all, I would recommend hotel, just wish they were more up front about fees on web site...maybe its mentioned somewhere, but certainly not prominent enough to be noticed when comparing rates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryChico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
maryChico, we'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We're very happy to hear that overall, you enjoyed your stay with us. After reading over your review, we'd like to address the point you mentioned about our Destination Fee.

It is never our intent to deceive our guests regarding the Destination Fee. It is explained when placing the reservation, included in the total within the confirmation e-mail, and detailed during the check-in process. We want everyone to be aware of the value of the package, which includes:
-Wireless hi-speed internet
-Shuttle Service to the Inner Harbor and Johns Hopkins hospital
-Exclusive in-hotel events at any of our three properties
-Guest passes to the MAC Fitness Center & Pools
-Bottle of FIJI water
-Unlimited local and domestic long distance phone calls
-Daily Newspaper
-Faxing and Copying Services

Should any of our guests not utilize the benefits of the package, we will certainly take into consideration waiving the fee, just as we did with you.

We hope that we were able to clear this up, and if you have any other questions, don't hesitate to contact us about it further.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We chose this hotel to put some comfort and hope into a trip to Johns Hopkins. We could not have made a better choice. It was a perfect place to find the comforts that relieved anxiety which a hospital visit can create. The location was perfect and once we parked our car it stayed in the lot until we checked out 2 days later. The gentelman who checked us in helped me with the cart and luggage. We are elderly and that was gratefully appreciated. The accommodations were exceptional and I chose Henderson's Wharf because it was rated #3 on the Trip Advisor site. I can tell you I also looked up 35 other Baltimore hotels and we are positive we made the right choice. People strolling the boardwalk did not bother us one bit so we were able to enjoy our waterfront room (within 15 feet) to the maximum. People strolled by in the daytime and we opened the shutters at night after lights out to enjoy the harbor views. The breakfast was fresh and lovely with plenty of choices. Housekeeping was very attentive and the room was spotless. We enjoyed the historic feel of the brick wall in our room with appropriate furnishings. If we return, I could not be happy at another place after I have experienced this wonderful place. They made a difficult trip as burden-free as possible. We received great suggestions for dining. The shuttle was extremely convenient and accommodating. When they are not too busy, you do not have to wait for a scheduled time. They picked up us right after our appointments. We deeply appreciated the refrigerator, the silverware in the drawer and the bottle of wine. Lots of little extras were available. Overall, it was a great experience -- a stressful medical visit that was relieved by a sense of luxury to relax about it. You can tell that there is a cooperative spirit between the hotel and the hospital.

Room Tip: Rooms are the harbor side are beautiful at night when all the harbor lights are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Ellen C, we'd first like to thank you for leaving us an amazing review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in the Baltimore area. Nothing makes us happier than hearing that we were able to help make a stressful time a little easier in your life. We're very happy to hear that you were thoroughly satisfied with your time at our hotel.

We're glad to see that after doing much research you chose to stay with us, and we are thrilled that you feel you made the right choice. We'll certainly make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to our staff, they work very hard to make sure everything is perfect for our guests.

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your experience while staying at our hotel. It means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us feedback, and we hope you realize how much we truly appreciate this very kind gesture.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Absolutely enjoyed 1st stay at Henderson's Wharf Inn. Fabulous overnight getaway location, 1st class service & room. Enjoyed the Experience package, highly recommend esp. with parking and wine selection. Loved our harbor view room! Definitely will be come back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Tien D, we'd like to thank you for leaving us a wonderful review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear that you absolutely enjoyed your first stay at our hotel.

From reading your review, we see that you booked your room with our experience package. This is one of our most popular packages, and really enhances the amazing time one can have in Baltimore, we're glad to hear that you loved it.

We'll make sure to pass along the kind comments you made to our staff. They work extra hard to make sure that everything is perfect for our guests, and their attention to detail is truly evident.

We'd also like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. We really appreciate when guests take the time to leave us a spectacular review. It means a lot to us, and we hope you know that this kind gesture definitely doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our hotel, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Finally writing a review after my 3rd stay at the Henderson's Wharf. The location of the Inn is FANTASTIC! You are placed at Fell's Point with many dining options and some shopping. There's a free shuttle to take you to many other sights in Baltimore. And, if you're one for exercise - the Inn is right on a main path on the harbor for running/walking. You can go one way on the wharf for about 2 miles and you can go towards Inner Harbor and that's about 1.5 miles. All very safe.

The Henderson's staff is very gracious and accommodating. Someone is always at the desk willing to answer questions. The Inn is quiet and peaceful. The breakfast in the morning is excellent with assorted grains, fruits, and proteins.

The rooms are plush. This last stay, I was "upgraded" to a room on the 1st floor with a harbor view which meant I really couldn't keep my window blinds open due to the fact that many people walk on the wharf (see above per exercise) but since I love walking myself this was understandable by me. My bed was bit "lumpy" - that is really my only complaint as I'm used to a firmer mattress. Would it keep me from booking here again - a definite NO. I've stayed at several other locales in Fell's Point and would choose Henderson's again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCKB A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
MCKB A, thank your for leaving us a spectacular review, and we'd also like to thank you for continually choosing to stay with us during your trips to Baltimore. We are extremely happy to hear that with each stay at our hotel you feel that your experience is spectacular.

As you mentioned in your review, we are definitely located in a great area for those interested in getting the most out of their time in Baltimore. Whether you're a food lover, or a an avid shopper, there is certainly a lot of great entertainment around our area. Also, great tip that you left for those who love to exercise, we know many guests who have walked/jogged this stretch and thoroughly enjoyed it!

We'll certainly make sure to pass along the gracious comments you made to our staff. They work extremely hard to make sure everything is perfect for our guests, and it definitely shows. They'll love to hear your feedback.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their busy day to leave us such wonderful feedback. We really appreciate this, and hope you know that this gesture certainly doesn't go unnoticed.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future stay at our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We just got back from an overnight getaway to Baltimore and the Henderson's Wharf. This was our first stay at the inn and everything was perfect. The front desk staff was excellent. We had a harbor view room which was just that, you could not get a better view. The bed was comfy and the room was very nicely decorated. Parking was in a safe gated lot located next to the inn. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joespetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
joespetunia, thank you for leaving us an awesome review, and we'd also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Baltimore. We are very happy to hear that your first stay at our hotel was a memorable one, and that you plan on returning in the future.

From reading your review we see that you loved our harbor view room. You couldn't have picked a better room option. All our harbor view rooms are such a hit, you just can't beat that view! Couple the amazing view with our very comfortable beds, and it definitely makes for a great set-up!

We'll make sure to pass along the very gracious comments you made about our staff. They do such an incredible job making sure everything is perfect for our patrons. We always love sharing great guests reviews like this with our team, it always makes them happy.

We'd like to thank you for sharing with us and the TripAdvisor community on your stay at our hotel. It truly means a lot to us when guests take the time out of their day to leave us a nice review. It is much appreciated, and we hope you realize how much it really means to us.

If there is ever anything we can do to accommodate you in a future visit to our location, please don't hesitate to contact us. We're here for you!

Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 66 in Baltimore
1,287 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#15 of 66 in Baltimore
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing