We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Valentines day treat for my girlfriend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is the second year I brought my girlfriend here as a nice quiet treat for Valentines day.
The entire staff is very helpful and nice. The complimentary bottle of wine ,free parking , very nice continental breakfast and the closeness of the Fells Point shops and restaurants makes it just what I am looking for .The rooms themselves are tastefully appointed and very clean. We had an issue with the "destination fee" as check-out but the manager worked with us. All in all,A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank densters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here the night before leaving on a cruise and glad we did. Just beautiful! Its an old refurbished warehouse with the Inn on the first floor and condos above. You could almost imagine what this was like "back in the day" with the cobbled streets and harbor right outside.We usually stay closer to Inner Harbor but decided to try this place in Fells Point. It was very convenient to walk to all the shops and restaurants in the area( John Stevens Pub at the end of the block had excellent crab cakes). The Inn provided free parking, a delicious free breakfast and free bottle of wine. The cost was a little higher but with the freebies it balanced out with a much nicer room. Exposed brick, handsome woodwork with plantation shutters, and elegant decor, Just great! Staff was helpful and well informed about the area.We'll be back.

Room Tip: Harbor views cost more but not necessary as you'll enjoy walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ydubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is located within a short walk of the awesome Fells Point area. The room itself was beautiful with the exposed brick wall, upscale touches everywhere - marble, designer tiling, etc. When we got back from dinner we found our tv wasn't working - normally we don't care but it was the night of the dog show we were looking forward to watching it...and they gave us a new room without any problems. The front desk staff was so friendly and always helpful. The breakfast in the morning was perfect as well, but there are also great restaurants nearby like the Blue Moon Cafe.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smrtcookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I decided to get away for a night and he picked this hotel. The hotel is right on the water with spacious rooms. There was an open bar cocktail 2 hours and a very nice continental breakfast. We had free parking and it was within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The Inn was in Fells point which was like stepping back in time with cobblestone streets. Lots of pubs and restaurants. We will definitely return. Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for wharf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Henderson's Wharf Inn acts like a hotel with a B&B personality. Exposed brick walls, stately arched windows with waterfront or courtyard views, comfortable accommodations, and an attentive staff all contribute to the classy yet non-stuffy atmosphere. Parking is included, but you don't need a car to explore all the quaintness of Fells Point. All other Baltimore attractions are only a short drive.

We were fortunate enough to have a corner room with water views from two sides. As long as you don't mind the foot traffic passing by your windows as joggers, dog walkers, and others stroll along the boardwalk on the water sides of the building, I would recommend booking a water front room. As an added bonus, the continental breakfast provided is healthy and generous. You can't go wrong with this hotel! Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are on the first floor. Water front rooms have foot traffic along the boardwalk which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Love this hotel
Perfect location
Free secure parking
Comfy rooms
Amazing staff
Only place to stay in Baltimore

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kriskaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Small hotel in a great location -- right on the water in Fell's Point. Quiet, but a very short walk to the vibrant bar and restaurant scene. Occupies the 1st floor of an old wharf warehouse, with condos on top. My room was quite; bed soft and comfortable. Service friendly. Rust on iron stained my pants, gave it to the front desk in the morning and they had it ready for me that evening. Fitness center has about 8 machines (running, elliptical, bicycling) and a bunch of nautilus and was always empty when I was there. Great continental breakfast with lots of fruit; oatmeal; bagels; croissants; cereals and juices. Coffee 24 hours, plus some in your room. And as others mentioned, they hand you a bottle of wine at check-in, even asking red or white and what varietal you prefer. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: As for a room facing the water or the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jag343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#11 of 66 in Baltimore
1,323 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
207 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $216 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing