We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel on the water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel on the water”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel when we were in Baltimore looking at colleges with our daughter. It is a beautiful, charming hotel right on the harbor and our room was lovely. It's a nice break from big chain hotels. In the morning they had a wonderful breakfast buffet that was served in the lobby and the garden. We were able to walk to restaurants in Fells Point. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying here again on our next visit to Baltimore.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cap76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    788
    138
    24
    11
    4
See reviews for
191
467
27
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks County PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This place far exceeded our expectations! The location is perfect, walking distance to the center of Fell's Point but in a quieter spot. The building is on the water, get the harbor view to see the sailboats. The room is beautiful, spacious, and so comfortable. Breakfast was perfect, tons of fresh fruit and baked goods, and coffee and tea are available all day! The front desk helped us make a dinner reservation and even arranged the shuttle to take us! It was just perfect, we have told friends to go and we will be back!

Room Tip: harbor view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateD746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Outstanding Property! My husband's birthday is New Year's Eve and I wanted to treat him to something special, so started looking around at places in Baltimore. I called Pier 5, part of the Harbor Magic Group, but was told they had a two night minimum. The operator immediately suggested their sister properties in Fells Point and after hearing the description of Henderson's Wharf, I was sold. Upon arrival, the hotel attendant wished my husband a "Happy Birthday", information which was obviously passed on to her from the first operator I spoke with. Very nice personal touch, he was impressed! We had a beautiful harbor view room and this beautiful, romantic hotel could not have been more conveniently located to our favorite places in Fells Point and neighborhoods close by. We walked to Little Italy for dinner and Inner Harbor for fireworks and ended up back in Fells Point for a nightcap just a few steps from our hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelotas, RS
Level Contributor
250 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This was my first time at the Inn @ Henderson's Wharf. High points are its location (near all Fell's Point attractions) facing the waterfront. The lobby is spacious, there is a nice garden, staff is helpful. You get a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival. Our room was comfortable, equipped with a small fridge, coffee-maker, iron+iron board, huge TV with hundreds of channels (the remote is a bit naughty, though). The bathroom is well designed, the cosmetics available are good quality. Wifi is free and fast enough. The décor is classic, cozy, without excesses. The room is quiet, and the air conditioning is comfortable, adjustable and silent.
Breakfast is simple, but very tasty, including a good selection of fruits.

The only complaints relate to relatively few tables for breakfast (in summer, having breakfast in the garden must be great) and the difficulty in getting a taxi to arrive at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VSOP_AOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We made a reservation on-lineat Henderson's Wharf for my husband's birthday in October but were disappointed that no harbor view rooms were available. Along with our confirmation was a note from a gentleman named Bryce saying to contact him if we needed anything (e.g. show tickets, restaurant reservations, etc.) I sent Bryce an email and asked if it would be at all possible to get a harborview room (perhaps wait listed for a cancellation?) and I received an email the next day from Bryce stating that he had upgraded us to a water view! I can't say that this could happen for everyone that requested it, but I was thrilled. Our room was immaculate, the view was fabulous, the breakfast was plentiful with something for everyone and the staff was very accommodating. Outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pk_14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We have stayed at the Henderson's Wharf Inn on several occasions and have always been delighted with our visit. The rooms are spacious and the harbor views are spectacular! The Inn is our favorite get-away spot during the busy holiday season. We love the location; within walking distance to Fells Point and the nice pubs, restaurants, and shops along the way. It is also close to the Aquarium, museums, and other points of interest.The staff are always friendly and professional. There are coffee urns in the lobby and the continental breakfast has very good choices of fruit, cereals, hot oatmeal, and this amazing cranberry bread. Don't forget to ask for the complimentary bottle of wine. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMC331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I have stayed here three times and lived every stay. We always stay in a water front king. The view is amazing...just stepsnaway from the harbor. The price is reasonable, especially considering the beautiful room and view. This is not your "standard" hotel room. We love to explore the Fels point area sonthe location can't be beat. Also, management has always been helpful and worked very hard to accomodate us!

Room Tip: Ground level water front/ harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abow75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 66 in Baltimore
1,272 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 66 in Baltimore
1,160 reviews
The Ivy Hotel
#1 of 66 in Baltimore
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Property: Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing