We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn at Henderson's Wharf
Ranked #2 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We recently spent 3 nights here with our three boys. The hotel itself was lovely, large, clean, well decorated rooms but, what really made our stay so enjoyable was the staff. Brett, Tara, Camille and all the shuttle drivers were fantastic. We will return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with a view of the harbor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Henderson's Wharf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 990 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stay at the Inn each year and every visit is great. This year was no exception. Staff members really care about your comfort and work hard to make your stay memorable. With the addition of the guest cocktail reception, shuttle and access to the fitness center, the benefits are even better! The rooms are beautiful and special mention needs to be made of hotel managers Brett and Tara for going out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of. As always, a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we expected better.When we arrived by auto we pulled up in front of the main entrance.I walked to the front desk and inquired about a bellhop.The guy behind the desk looked at me as if I was crazy.He pointed me to a luggage cart ,which being a senior was not easily pushed thru a long lobby to our room.The room was well furnished,but for $200+/night you would expect a king sized bed.My next complaint was that the A/C made a loud noise,odd for a cental A/C system.The desk clerk said the noise would diminish,which it didn't.As for the supposedly wonderful continental breakfast,it was a few servings of fresh berries above one that you can find at a typical Comfort Inn.It's sad that this place is the best Baltimore has to offer!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wiseoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Dear wiseoleman,

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at our inn. We accept all guest feedback with utmost priority, as it helps us to continue to improve upon our service.

While it is true that we do not have bellman staff available, we are more than happy to assist guests with their luggage. We do not staff this particular position so that we may continue to offer complimentary parking.

Our hotel offers both queen and king bedded rooms. Engineering routinely checks all of the air conditioning units in the guest's rooms, but I will ensure that they follow up with this immediately.

Our complimentary breakfast buffet is generally regarded as being exceptional, but if your expectations differed from our offerings, then I can understand your disappointment. We are open to any recommendations to what we currently serve, as we offer nearly everything for a buffet with no hot items.

Thank you again for your feedback! We would love to accommodate you again if you return to Baltimore.

Brett Henry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This was my second stay in this hotel - the location is lovely, offers free parking and a nice breakfast buffet. But in the time between my two stays (December and August), the new ownership instituted several changes, which, to this patron, were not for the better.

My reservations were made about a month in advance, and I specified two beds for two guests (my daughter and me). The only room that was available upon my arrival was a king bed, and there was only one bathrobe.

There is a "destination charge" of $9.99 levied on top of the other charges. This was not disclosed prior to my arrival. Supposedly, this charge covers the extra amenities being offered - a shuttle service and regular hotel "events" (each weekday offers a different activity), neither of which were necessary or desired by my daughter and myself.

There is a coffee and tea setup for guests throughout the day. Unfortunately, at 8 pm, there was no hot water available. The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful, so any requests were quickly satisfied, but after asking for a packet of hot chocolate, it was disappointing to have to return to ask for the hot water to be replenished.

The buffet breakfast that is provided is ample - there are cut up fruits, juices, baked goods, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs. The buffet table is kept well stocked and everything is replenished.

The room seemed noisier than the previous stay - not because of other guests, more like the hum of machines turning on and off during the night.

Unchanged was the feeling the rooms were not adequately lit.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are worth the extra cost. The street view rooms requires the shutters to be close...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ne1410stoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarborMagicHotels, Manager at Inn at Henderson's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Dear ne1410stoday,

We appreciate that your loyalty to Henderson's Wharf brought you for a second stay. Guests such as yourself are what makes our jobs all the more enjoyable!

I am sorry to learn that you feel that new ownership has brought a change to the atmosphere of the hotel. We are 100% committed to maintaining the offerings and service from the past as well as bringing new and exciting offerings as well! This is something that I review with the staff daily.

I appreciate that you have taken time from your day to let us know about your stay with us.

Brett Henry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

What a nice surprise! We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a night while we delivered our daughter to college. The price was remarkable for the amenities offered. A very nice continental breakfast was included. We awoke to the usual newspaper, but a handy tote bag was on our doorknob, which made packing up that much easier. The location on the waterfront made for a delightful evening's walk. And there was no charge for parking our car. All in all, this was high value stay at a very cute Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We were here for just a weekend. Hotel was very accommodating and pleasant. Had a great view of the water. Appreciated the complimentary bottle of wine (a nice touch). My husband and I will stay here again when we return to Baltimore. Also, had a great breakfast, with a European touch. Close to bars and shops as well. Our room also had a fridge. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Everything about Henderson's Wharf Inn is interesting and attractive. It is an intimate boutique hotel with beautiful rooms located in a very quiet residential/restaurant/shopping district right on the water. All the rooms are on the first floor and have views of the harbor,marina or courtyard. The hotel is well within walking distance to the busier sections of the inner harbor but also provides a shuttle service for your convenience. The staff know the city well and Raymond and the assistant manager each provided us with excellent dining choices (Melle's and La Scala). At a sister hotel, Pier 5, Jimmy told us about a fantastic breakfast place that was featured on Diners, Drive ins and Dives, called "Blue Moon Cafe" (a must for breakfast). Also, Bonaparte's bakery and coffee shop is on the same block as Henderson's and is terrific. We loved it all.
One thing, though, the dish network TV service lost signal a good bit as did the internet service...didn't matter to us but it may to you. The management at this place is so on top of things that it'll likely be fixed before long.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilliesFan097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Fells Point
Admiral Fell Inn
Admiral Fell Inn
#7 of 67 in Baltimore
1,297 reviews
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 67 in Baltimore
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Henderson's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Henderson's Wharf

Address: 1000 Fell St, Baltimore, MD 21231-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#1 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#2 Business Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $200 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Henderson's Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Henderson's Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henderson`s Wharf Hotel Baltimore
Hendersons Wharf Hotel
Hendersons Wharf Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing