We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Crab”
Review of LP Steamers

LP Steamers
Ranked #17 of 2,049 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Blue Crab”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Went to Baltimore for vacation with some girlfriends and was taken here to eat steamed blue crab fresh caught that day. Little hole in the wall, but we we served the best crab I have had in a long time!! We stuffed our faces!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    146
    34
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Delicious Crabs in Maryland”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Delicious! Crabs with Old Bay Seasoning, oysters on the half shell, snow crab legs with drawn butter. What could be better! Would definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanD42658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Crabs and Crab Cakes”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great classic Baltimore crab joint. Nothing pretty about the décor, but the atmosphere is all Baltimore city. I was raised right outside of Baltimore and this place does crabs the right way. Their crab cakes were excellent as well. Ask to have them broiled. The cakes were crab meat with just enough filling to hold them together. I now live in PA and we stopped in on our way home from the Raven's game to give this place a try for the first time. I will definitely make this a customary place to go when visiting Baltimore.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“not up to hype”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Price is high, food is ok. I guess they are famous for steam crabs, but we did not want to get our hands dirty, we ordered crab cakes instead. The Crab cake was a bit too salty, the sides were small and awful. The surrounding is more mom and pop style. Fun and interest for local hide away. But for the same price, should have go G and M down the street. Not worth the price or the hype.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Crabs”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding steamed crabs just the way they should be served at the table with hammer, knife and butter.
Quality fat jumbo jimmies at reasonable prices. Classic Baltimore crab place. Not many left.

Helpful?
1 Thank PCflyfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to LP Steamers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing