We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming area”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fell's Point

Fell's Point
Ranked #7 of 226 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This charming national historic district, dating back to the 18 century, has cobblestone streets, historic buildings, craft and antique stores, coffee houses and street fairs. Stop by the Art Gallery of Fells Point to see some fine work by local artists.
illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Charming area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Took the free Charm bus to this neighborhood. Cobblestone roads with shops and restaurants. No real sites or attractions, but nice to walk around in the good weather. Hit happy hour at The Point restaurant for cocktails. Bartenders were young to us, but so nice and attentive. Had my first "Crush" drink here and it was fresh and delicious. Food looked good though we did not order. Wish we had because we dined at the Thames Street Oyster House and it was a bit of a disappointment both in quality of food and service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jije
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,239
    700
    161
    28
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A day out with friends...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I agree with Joe T. on the age group that would really ENJOY Fells Point. There are alot of shops, bars, restaurants, etc. to keep you busy throughtout the day/eve. I am not saying I would not take young children there because there are ice cream shops, etc., but there are plenty of things to see and do for the older age group too. It is a very unique area and well worth the trip!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A place to socialize and hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fell's Point is a great place to hang out for the 25-45 age group. Think Annapolis, Maryland mixed in with a little Boston and you have Fell's Point. Great bars, clubs and restaurants with some yogurt and hot dogs thrown in for good measure. Definitely a happening place and worth going out to with the boys or the girls!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Historic Fells Point”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Fells point and the surrounding areas are beautiful, real old city feel. Along the harbor good place to jog & lots of small place to eat & drink.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VinayVisvanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Love to wallk around Fell's Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a great place to walk around in Baltimore and take in the local flavors. Great shops. We had a blast shopping around the square. It's really easy to get there as well through the water taxi. If you like cobble stones street, character architecture, nice shops, great bakery and ice cream, go to Fell Point.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank qqsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fell's Point also viewed

 

Been to Fell's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing