We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!!! Great history!!!”

Historic Ships in Baltimore
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.98*
and up
Spirit of Baltimore Dinner Cruise with Buffet
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Baltimore Inner Harbor Sailing Experience
More Info
$300.00*
and up
Private Sailing Charter in Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #9 of 233 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Historic Ships in Baltimore is home port to USS Constellation, the last all-sail warship built by the US Navy, the submarine USS Torsk which sank the last two enemy combatants of WWII, USGC Cutter Taney, the last surviving vessel to witness the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor, 7 December 1941, Lightship 116 Chesapeake, which marked the entrance to the Chesapeake Bay and the Seven Foot Knoll Lighthouse. The museum is open daily from 10:00am to 4:30pm. Tickets may be purchased on-line or at our ticket locations on Pier 1, Pier 3 or on board the USCGC Taney.
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
444 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great Value!!! Great history!!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The ships are so well preserved & the price was GREAT!! We used Auto Club & received a great rate!! Adults only $11.00 a senior rate for my husband was only $9.00- that was for all 4 ships!!! Give yourself at least 3 hrs..probably 4hrs for viewing all 4 ships. Great historical tour!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    424
    74
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wood-Ridge, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Cold but worth it. ”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Great selection of ships and knowledgeable guides on board. I didn't go on the submarine but did everything else. Really liked the Constellation. Reasonable price for what you get to see. Also your tickets do expire. So if you don't have the time to see everything in one day or trip come back again with your tickets and they will be honored.

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“U.S.S. Constellation is the best!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My son and I visited over February break and he had been wanting to get on these ships since we had started planning our trip.The little girls we were with hadn't originally wanted to go on them, but he is a great salesman and so we all went to go see all three ships. We had a great break fast at Shirley's Cafe up the block and then toured the ships before getting in our car to drive back to New York. We got the three ships for one price. Non history people might not think these self guided tours are worth it, but I learned a lot while ducking and climbing ladders in the submarine, light ship and U.S.S. Constellation, which was the best of the lot. Fascinating to find out that the sub and the Constellation actually served at the same time - World War II. Just don't' take pictures with the ships..... pay the admission price, climb aboard and save a piece of U.S. history.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsniice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great experience even in the cold”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We went in really cold weather, but entrances and surrounding areas were clear of snow and ice. Some ships were available to tour, but the Water Taxi was not available due to weather. Great picture opportunities. The lightship and screw-type lighthouse were interesting. Great shopping and food are right there, within walking distance, too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank treble3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice ship”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Historic Ships is near the World Trade Center in Baltimore. It's free if you just wanna take a picture with the ships.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SSLOVEKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Ships in Baltimore also viewed

 

Been to Historic Ships in Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing