We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brings history to life”

Historic Ships in Baltimore
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.98*
and up
Spirit of Baltimore Dinner Cruise with Buffet
Ranked #10 of 226 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Historic Ships in Baltimore is home port to USS Constellation, the last all-sail warship built by the US Navy, the submarine USS Torsk which sank the last two enemy combatants of WWII, USGC Cutter Taney, the last surviving vessel to witness the Japanese attack on Pearl Harbor, 7 December 1941, Lightship 116 Chesapeake, which marked the entrance to the Chesapeake Bay and the Seven Foot Knoll Lighthouse. The museum is open daily from 10:00am to 4:30pm. Tickets may be purchased on-line or at our ticket locations on Pier 1, Pier 3 or on board the USCGC Taney.
amalphiea
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Brings history to life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great staff on board each vessel helped show us what life was like for those who lived and served aboard these historic ships.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank amalphiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    672
    408
    68
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

worth the money to visit all the ships from a sub to a frigate even my girlfriend liked it but watch your head on the sub banged it a few times lol

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank awsum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love old ships anyway, so I may be a bit prejudiced, but this was a great experience. We got the audio tour equipment, but ended up just wandering around and looking at the exhibits without listening to it. The audio seemed kind of childish to me. There was enough visual information (signs, etc) to make the tour very interesting anyway. I especially enjoyed seeing and reading about the captain's quarters.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissM54313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, AL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful afternoon of time travel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I purchased the Senior Citizens pass for all four ships. I felt like a real time traveller as I proceeded from the USS Constellation (1853) on to the WWII Submarine and USCG ship that was at Pearl Harbor December 7,1941. It was a great afternoon for a history buff!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank oldowlHoover_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very patriotic history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our ships speak the hardship on how we struggle for our country's
Growth. Great value it is a must see in the Inner Harbor

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rockee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Ships in Baltimore also viewed

 

Been to Historic Ships in Baltimore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing