We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too great for little ones”

Maryland Science Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Baltimore Scavenger Hunt Adventure
Ranked #16 of 226 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This popular museum is located in Harborplace.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not too great for little ones”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We went here for our little kids to see the dinosaur bones which the kids loved but wanted to touch more than they were allowed. However, for our little ones (4 and 2 1/2) the rest of the museum except for the room for the younger kids was too much for them and not very enjoyable. The kids area was interesting with an X-ray and science lab, magnetic building wall, dress up area, and many other interactive exhibits but the favorite for our family was the water area. Overall, if you want to go somewhere with the younger kids, hit Port Discovery instead.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rainymomsjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    186
    76
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, PA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A real fun place for both adults and kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We took our two Grandsons, 5 and 9 and they had an excellent time. There really was not too many things that were over their heads. The IMax theater is definitely worth the price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RickZ255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Wonderful Gem in Baltimore!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

You can spend all day here getting lost in the exhibits. It is a great place for kids. Sits in a great spot on the Harbor and short walk to Federal Hill, Harbor East or Fells Point. 3D IMax is great. The only thing that is lacking is a good restaurant. Food is terrible...fast food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bobolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead
Level Contributor
237 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

There is something for every age an interest. A crowd pleaser. Get the membership and enjoy science centers around the world at no extra cost!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miyelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best place to have fun with kids indoors in bmore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

we are frequent visitors and highly recommend taking the kids, especially on days when all you can do is be indoors.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank atMrDaveBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maryland Science Center also viewed

 

Been to Maryland Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing