We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Review Highlights
Work Visit

This place is well organized and easy to navigate. The signs they had for the conference area and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
conferenceonly
Hosted a convention

Was there for a whole week for a convention. There was plenty of space and it was very clean. The... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
37travelman
,
Pa.
Read all 230 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Baltimore
from $99.62
More Info
from $21.03
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
from $45.00
More Info
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
87
90
39
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
90
39
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhibit hall attended a conference cheer competition comic con huge exhibit large event inner harbor nice facility convenient location food vendors light rail few blocks attendees motor trend hilton thousands
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

The vendor areas are well laid out, the bathrooms aren't too far away, the food vendors are easy to find. If you're thinking of hosting an event, the convention center is worth exploring.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank PhilipM312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Me and a friend went there for comic con last year as vendors. Had a great time. Well organized and secure.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Authoreppley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Thank you Brony Con we had a blast it was our very first one and its was so much fun! There’s so many shops to choose all kinds of fun stuff at everyone was very nice and polite thank you

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank tamih974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

We came to Baltimore for a convention that was held at the Convention Center and it was very large. The building on the inside the elevatiors need upgrading mainly but over all it was a great experiance.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Snoopspaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

I can’t seem to find the exact number of attendees for this final year of Bronycon. Probably because it’s still happening. I’ve heard 11,000 but have my doubts. I think this facility is not big enough. So far there are disorganized lines wrapping through building and outside. There are capacity limits to the vendor market and hall B where the music is. Hence the lines. The security is friendly but don’t know much about the setup. Also no bag checking so I’m not sure how “safe” it really is. They are checking more of costume compliance. Hall B is not marked at all which leads to much of the confusion. The facility is nice. I think it’s more of the event itself that mis managed the layout. But I’m not sure how much security is provided by the con or the facility. Either way. This event seemed too much for this place.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank RoadMoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews