We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best In Baseball”

Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Ranked #1 of 226 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of major league baseball's newest stadiums, the Orioles' home field has the intimate feel and charm of an old-fashioned park.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Best In Baseball”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I have been to over half of the current MLB stadiums and Camden Yards is still and always will be the best. While the O's may have their issues on the field, Camden Yards is a timeless classic that is a perfect baseball venue. Even if you are not a baseball/sports fan, do yourself a favor and catch a game at Camden Yards. You won't regret it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ravens4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,928 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,122
    703
    77
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
339 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 580 helpful votes
“Incredible Facility”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

One of the very best baseball fields, anywhere. Recommend taking the tour. A truly wonderful place for families.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoBills2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the best ball parks in America!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I'm from New Hampshire and grew up and continue to go to Fenway as much as possible. However I moved down to the DC area a few years ago. I went to Camden Yards my first year here and loved it. I took a tour of Camden and they explained how they really wanted to create a ball park feel when they built it in ?'94? I would highly recommend seeing a game there.

You get a great view of the city skyline by sitting in the upper section behind home plate.

Tickets are also really cheap to most games. Especially when compared to Fenway.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Home of the Orioles and the Best Park in America!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I love making the trek in to see the Orioles play baseball at this historic location. There is nothing to dislike about this ballyard. Bathrooms are plentiful, there are several eateries and shops inside. There is not a bad seat in the place and it really rocks when the crowd gets in the game. If you miss a play or need to see one over again the enormous jumbotron screen in CF comes to life to give you that moment. Parking is available at several garages and on lots on site (fee) and there is access via bus, lightrail and the metro. Great place to enjoy a game of baseball - grab a dog, a Natty Boh and cheer on the Baltimore Orioles!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VacBruen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Stadium for Baseball fans!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Camden Yards is a dream for baseball or Baltimore fans! There are plenty of food establishments, lots of memorabilia stores and a TON of helpful staff. Boog's BQQ is a little rude but they are the only ones. I LOVE coming to the games!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jazz z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriole Park at Camden Yards also viewed

 

Been to Oriole Park at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing