We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Baltimore Helicopter Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #1 of 230 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of major league baseball's newest stadiums, the Orioles' home field has the intimate feel and charm of an old-fashioned park.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I took in my first ever game at Camden Yards and was very impressed. I really liked the ability to hang out on Eutaw Street before the park was buttoned up at 4:00 pm (only to re-open for ticket holders at 5:00 for the 7:00 game). We hit the team shop and ate at Dempsey's. The game was a blast as the O's won and Chris Davis hit 3 HR's. The only drawback was that I felt the concession prices were ridiculously high ($9 for a bottle of water and 20 oz. soda, $8 for one beer-I passed on that). Take the time to eat before the game (Inner Harbor area) and save a small fortune. The high prices did not dampen my experience and I would love to attend another game. Parking is also a challenge. Plan ahead of time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brewers1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,290
    736
    85
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LI
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty good for ball park food”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Variety and more then your average hot dogs and hamburgers. Options both in the stadium proper and the perimeter of the stadium

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lori Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Discriminates against non-season ticket holders”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We came to Baltimore as part of my son's desire to visit all of the baseball parks in the United States. We bought tickets online, which were not cheap. We went online before arriving at Camden Yard, learned that the ballplayers would be signing autographs and got there early for just that reason. Note that nowhere on the website was there any indication that those who were not season ticket holders would not be allowed in for the autograph signing, while those with season tickets were. This is just one more experience that has led my husband and me to believe that MLB really doesn't care about the fans. This is not the way to encourage another generation of baseball lovers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“City treasure”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Oriole Park is pure visual candy. It has been one of the nice looking parks in all of major league baseball. Even if you don't like baseball you'll still have a good time looking around. The downside is the cost of the food and drinks. It seems that the price of beer keeps going up every year. Last trip a 16 oz draft was $7.50 and a 24 oz can was $10.00. Definitely enough to discourage one from drinking too much. Remember the days when you could bring your own thermos syle containers filled with beer?

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, CT
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was out second trip here, and we had a great time. This is really a beautiful ball park. Tuesday nights upper deck seats are only $10. Its cheaper to take the family and stay in Baltimore for a couple nights then it is to go to Fenway for the day, when you factor in food, etc.. The ballpark rules are lenient, so food and soft drinks from outside vendors can be brought in. The beer, at $8 a can, is comparable to other MLB venues, and is sold by the hawkers in the stands, saving a trip to the concessions. The ballpark food is also pretty good. We had our main meal at lunch and ate at the game in the evening.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jtc2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriole Park at Camden Yards also viewed

 

Been to Oriole Park at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing