We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Ballpark!”

Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Book In Advance
More Info
$129.00*
and up
Baltimore Helicopter Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #1 of 233 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of major league baseball's newest stadiums, the Orioles' home field has the intimate feel and charm of an old-fashioned park.
Salisbury, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ballpark!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

For my first visit to Camden Yards ... it was awesome. Despite not being able to hear any of the announcements, music and/or sound effects (that department needs SERIOUS help for a pro team), it was great!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tpx3430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,363
    745
    87
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to catch a game”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Camden Yards is an excellent stadium to catch a game in. The service from the ticket takers to the stadium attendants to the food vendors was superior to what I have experienced at most stadiums. The food is a little pricey but you expect that at professional sporting events.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank lawpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great ballpark”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

This is one of the nicer ballparks in the country. No bad seats, and surprising easy to get around. Beer is $8 and food is very limited, something that is most likely related to this being Baltimore. The bars just outside are grat for pre and post game action. Safe area, close to hotels. Will not disappoint, if you can deal with the Orioles losing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaKuFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“A great ball park to visit, especially for a newer stadium.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Camden Yards. When it was renovated years back, the finished product was universally praised by most. Finally, the wife and I got to visit the park. It really is a great place to visit.

First, the bad news. The O's lost the game. Also, the stadium was not full. It hurts the atmosphere of the place when you see a lot of empty seats.

There were a lot of different beverage and food choices. We ended up getting nachos and pretzels and funnel cakes, bypassing some of the "local" foods that were being offered. Since we had just eaten dinner, we weren't really interested in eating some of the heavier food. The seats we had were great, and we got them at a great price since no one really showed up to the game. The layout of the park is fantastic, and there's things to do for kids and adults alike.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aspiring_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Take me out to the ball game...”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Excellent stadium, no bad seats. Food is fantastic, as the vendors have been upgraded this year. Lines aren't too bad, service is very good. Plenty of bathrooms! Only downside is traffic, but we take the light rail, so no worries unless it's a night game that goes into extra innings.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerirxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oriole Park at Camden Yards also viewed

 

Been to Oriole Park at Camden Yards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing