We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Baltimore
Post
Inbox
Search
Port Discovery Children's Museum
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
A must see for your kids!

We took our 3 children here when they were younger and returned just recently with our 6 year old... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2019
chris k
,
New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Kids love it

Firstly, this is not a museum as we know museums. It is a fun play attraction for kids. There is... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Weetbix7
,
Wellington, New Zealand
via mobile
Read all 394 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Baltimore
from $71.95
More Info
from $139.00
More Info
from $22.03
More Info
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
195
112
48
30
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
112
48
30
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews climbing structure water area all ages water play older kids egyptian room play soccer three story art studio great place for kids year olds lots of fun inner harbor three hours rainy day parking garage exhibits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 394 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2019

this is a must visit place and we didn't know about it until we came to Baltimore. the front desk agent at the Staybridge Suites inner harbor where we stayed recommended us to visit instead if the inner harbor as it was rainy all day. the kids loved it and we spent more time than planed. there plenty of things to do inside that you will get lost in time. I would recommend to put it on your list and plan at least 4 hours so you don't rush.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Mo_salah_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortDiscovery, Guest Relations Manager at Port Discovery Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Hi there - thank you so much for visiting Port Discovery Children's Museum and for your very kind review! We're so glad to hear you had a great time visiting and exploring on a rainy day! We hope to see you all again soon for another great day well spent!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

Lots of fun things to do for kids of all ages. Even those that can't walk yet, lots of touchy things, water to play with, Just a whole bunch of fun for all ages.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Voyage667165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortDiscovery, Guest Relations Manager at Port Discovery Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Hi! Thank you so much for visiting Port Discovery Children's Museum and for your very kind review! We love being able to provide an array of activities for children of all ages - and are happy to hear you enjoyed visiting! We hope to see you and your family again soon for another day of powerful, purposeful play!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Great place to take the kids for a great adventure! So much to do for all ages and well worth it. After 1pm the price is $10 per person if you're on a budget. 3 floors of kid entertainment including one section of water play.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank VicBowls300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortDiscovery, Guest Relations Manager at Port Discovery Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Hi there - thank you so much for visiting Port Discovery Children's Museum and for your very kind review! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed visiting the Museum and our October Deal Days promotion! We hope to see you and your family again soon for another day of powerful, purposeful play and all new family memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

We took our 3 children here when they were younger and returned just recently with our 6 year old grand-daughter. This is a great hands-on kids place that has a wide variety of activities for young children. Definitely something I would recommend if you have time. I saw a review criticizing the museum for lack of staff and disorderly rooms....ignore this. Might not be tons of staff, but they are placed in areas where supervision is required so other areas might look like kids are playing, which is what this place is, a place for kids to play. We saw no issues.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortDiscovery, Guest Relations Manager at Port Discovery Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Hi there Chris - thank you so much for visiting Port Discovery Children's Museum and for your very kind review! We're so glad to hear that you've enjoyed visiting the Museum time and time again over many years with your family! We hope to see you all again soon for another great day well spent and creating all new family memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

Port Discovery has improved their exhibits and now an excellent place to visit. I do suggest that it is primarily for children under 12.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank L5658MParthurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortDiscovery, Guest Relations Manager at Port Discovery Children's Museum, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for visiting Port Discovery Children's Museum and for your very kind review - we're so glad to hear you enjoy our new renovations and new exhibits! We hope to see you again soon for another day full of powerful, purposeful play!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews