We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great summertime hangout”
Review of Nick's Fish House

Nick's Fish House
Ranked #11 of 2,035 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great summertime hangout”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Came here after a meeting for some appetizers and drinks. Absolute great place if you like outdoor eating. Large area for this and can't ask for a better view being right on the water.
Should have ordered multiple crab pretzels because we devoured it within minutes, just delicious. The buffalo wings were also very tasty.
Service is very friendly and made sure to check in with us to see if we needed anything.
Very casual setting and a great place to hang out and enjoy good food and drinks.
Although we didn't order any meals the menu was pretty extensive and will definitely make a return trip for dinner.
Also appreciated the ample parking availability.
If you're in Baltimore this is a good place to stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdtinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    149
    42
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Woodbine, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I hate to write this review”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This has become one of my favorite spots. It is a hidden gem in Baltimore, with great food, excellent service and a waterfront location. Crab dishes (especially the crab grilled cheese) are done very well here and are priced reasonably. Parking is plentiful and free. Now that I have written this, everyone will know about this secret treasure and I may have to wait for a table.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path Gem”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This wonderful restaurant is off the beaten path. However, once you type their address (2600 Insulator Drive, Baltimore, MD) in your GPS you may likely add it to your "favorites list." The entrees, outside seating and service were all spectacular. The prices are commensurate with the area and everyone in our party enjoyed their meals. They offer both inside and outside seating depending on the weather. There is also ample parking.

Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentlyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great crabs!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Took the family to Nick's after an Orioles game for our first visit and we had a great time. The location is fantastic, with free parking thrown in. The crabs were very popular that day so only smalls were left but they were tasty and our dozen was a bit past 12. We also had fresh oysters and some steamed shrimp, also very good. I'd go 5 stars if the service was better, but it was really marginal at best. The ambiance and food will bring us back, hopefully the service will match the surroundings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Scenic view and fresh food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We ate here on a beautiful Friday lunchhour. We overlooked the harbor with boats and ducks...The food was really fresh and tasty. The salad with fresh grilled shrimp was superb, and the oysters were fresh. The clam chowder was extraordinary. Service was a bit slow tho it wasn't very crowded outside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Nick's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing