We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Besides the service...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Besides the service...”
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Stayed at this establishment for nearly a week for meetings in town. Great location- close proximity to Camden, Harbor, etc. Besides the service, this is a decent hotel. From the front desk staff to the sales and catering staff, it was a huge disappointment overall. If you're looking for a sense of urgency or to be made to feel welcome, may want to try a different hotel (and after spending that much time in B-more, you may want to try a different city altogether). The bonuses were a spacious room, great amenities, and a wonderful workout facility (which was actually an independent club), which almost offset the treatment we received as a group at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiznessClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    348
    110
    43
    28
See reviews for
240
293
46
330
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
boston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Went to baltimore to see a couple of ballgames. We had stayed in this area before but not at the hilton. The hotel was very comfortable, quiet and the beds were amazing, cool crisp sheets and plenty of fresh towels. The MAC is located next door for a work out, and yes the pool is not always available but we didnt come here to use the pool. We did use the gym twice, it was big enough so we didnt have to wait for machines, even on the weekend and it was clean and modern. This location is far enough away from all the ballpark/ tourist noise yet close enoough to be convienent. LOVED the restaurant on the corner so much we ate there twice ( TALARA) the only dissapointment was breakfast., it wasnt bad but we liked the one offered at the OTHER hotel very nearby!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOSOX08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

- The hotel is located a few minutes from the inner harbor, the building is split between a HGI and a Homewood, same staff.
-Check in was easy, the gentlemen at the front desk was allowed us to check in both our rooms earlier which doesn't always happen on a Sunday. Very friendly.
-Rooms were clean and modern, on the 8th floor is a nice garden that overlooks the city.
-Didn't spend much time at the hotel, so can't comment on it too much.
-Check out was okay the girls were not very approachable.
-Paying $24 to park was a little bit of a pain.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deoh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Stayed here with my 8 year old son to take in an Orioles game. The location isn't right at what I would consider Inner Harbor (acquarium, convention center, ESPN Zone) but it's only a short 10 minute but very SAFE walk away. There is currently a free shuttle bus, the Charm City Circulator, that runs every 10-15 minutes past the hotel to Camden Yards, the convention center, Inner Harbor, etc... very convenient and clean. http://baltimore.org/transportation/charm-city-circulator

The hotel is new, clean, there's a Starbucks right next door and a Whole Foods behind it. The neighborhood is a newer upscale area, so safety is never a concern. The room was clean, roomy enough, and had any of the latest ammenities you'd like. The only drawback is that you use the fitness club next door and the pool closes pretty early (5:000 PM on Sundays). I'd stay here again without giving it a second thought.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillytarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2010

I was very impressed with the Hilton Garden Inn. I stayed two nights with friends for a bachelorette weekend in Baltimore. It's an easy walk to all of the attractions at the harbor - aquarium, Power Plant Live!, restaurants, shops, etc. There's a 24hr CVS on the same block and a Whole Foods one block away. So if you wanted to pick up some food for a casual lunch, you could easily do so. Another perk about the location is that it's right next door to Little Italy. There are a number of cafes and restaurants that you could easily walk to. I wish we had time to hop in one. And it's only a 15 minute walk or 2-3 minute drive from all of the attractions at Fells Point. It's a can't beat location.

As for the hotel, it's definitely newer, very clean and comfortable. The rooms felt a little tight, but it could be because we had 4 girls in a room. I didn't book the room or communicate with any of the hotel staff except for a woman who looked like a manager who was trying to help out with the broken ATM.

Overall, I've stayed in the hotels on the west side of the harbor before, but I would definitely go back to the Hilton Garden Inn again because of the can't beat location and the comfortable/clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBanana02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We traveled to Baltimore for a friend's 50th birthday. Arrived on the red-eye so got to the hotel at 9:00 am. I knew that we would be checking in early so was expecting attitude which often hotels through at you when you try to check in early. I was pleasantly welcomed by Torlo. She was friendly and went out of her way to help. My early check in, no problem. Got a wonderful room #919 a little larger with more windows and a couch. We booked through expedia and our rate included breakfast. Food was great and had cooked to order and buffett choices. The gym is in the same building but is not a typical hotel gym with only a few excercise machines. It is a full service gym that the hotel contracts with. hundreds of machines and work out equiptment. 3 different pools with extra excercise equiptment and lanes for swimming. A kids pool and a hot tub that kids are not allowed to use. Something for everyone! We had never been to baltimore so the hotel is a good location for visitors. Definitely check out the water taxi's a $10 ticket lets you to use them all day long, great way to explore. By booking through expedia I found out that at checkin I was not able to get hilton honors points which I found dissapointing. It was recommended that I book directly through hilton in the future. because they are also offering a pre-payment lower rate like we got through expedia. Free internet terminals and I believe Wi fi!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carrollkvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linville, VA
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2010

DO NOT stay here if you would like to use the pool. It is a pool at an adjoining fitness center whose hours are variable. My small children and I were there 3 days and were never allowed to use the pool--due to closure for crowding, swim lessons (every Sat. morning), and closed for a holiday (all holidays closed). It is not worth the extra cost if you are not actually allowed to use the pool! Staff did not compensate us for this either.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClassAttendee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing