We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Nearby Hotels
$429
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Admiral Fell Inn(Baltimore)
$151
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$115
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Days Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$104
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Baltimore-Inner Harbor(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown(Baltimore)(Great Value!)
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
571
367
128
48
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
367
128
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmaryland athletic clubfront deskwhole foodsfells pointfitness clubgreat gymwalking distancemovie theaterfitness centervalet parkingacross the streethotel guestsrestaurants and barscorner roombusiness tripwater taxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2014

the Hilton Garden Inn on 625 S. President Street in Baltimore is a great facility. The staff is awesome. This hotel is in a great location between the Inner Harbor and Fells Point. Is is within walking distance to Little Italy. James Joyce restaurant and bar is directly across the street. They have an outdoor eating/ drinking area that is cigar friendly. Still a free country, at least there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you for taking time to share details following your visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed your hotel stay and the Harbor East neighborhood certainly has much to offer. We hope we can continue to welcome you for your visits to Baltimore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a weekend at this property.

We used the valet service at the hotel, because we wanted to come and go as we pleased. This was not a problem, because the valets were more than accommodating. The hotel knew it was our anniversary and surprised us with a bottle of wine and a fruit and cheese plate in our room.
The hotel staff from the front desk to housekeeping could not have been friendlier! Everyone acknowledged you and greeted you with a hello and a smile.
The rooms were clean and well appointed.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blnd406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

I am thrilled you enjoyed your visit so much and the service you received made such a difference. I look forward to sharing your comments during tomorrow morning's team huddle and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The hotel itself is nice, clean, comfortable rooms, etc., but what really makes this hotel great is the location. In Harbor East, less than one block from harbor; about 1/2 mile walk from Inner Harbor attractions such as Pier 6; about 1/2 mile walk from Fells Point. Right in the middle of all the excellent Little Italy restaurants. There is also a Whole Foods around the corner for picking up on-the-go lunches or snacks. Finally - if you are a fan of working out - as a guest at this hotel you have access to the best gym in Baltimore, the Maryland Athletic Club right next door. The MAC has a 25-yd pool, a huge selection of weight and cardio machines, and very nice locker rooms. Normally day-passes here are $20. Pro tip: Like all downtown hotels, parking onsite is expensive. If you don't mind walking a few blocks, you can park in the LIttle Italy garage for only $4/day on Sat and Sundays; $14 during the week. (no in & out privileges - but a great option for overnight parking)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eburke92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share details following your visit to Baltimore and the vibrant Harbor East neighborhood. Out guests' complimentary access to the private MAC fitness center is certainly a bonus! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Spent 2 nights at this hotel while attending games at Camden Yards. The hotel is conveniently located at the edge of the Inner Harbor area. Reasonable walking distance to the ballpark and to the Fells Point neighborhood as well. The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Restaurant and fitness center on site. Self-park garage adjacent to the hotel. Overall, the location makes all the activities in the Inner Harbor area accessible. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank creagh5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback following your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor. I am pleased you enjoyed the service and location so much. Harbor East definitely has a lot to offer! I look forward to sharing your comments with the team and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This hotel is an outstanding value located in the perfect location with hotels located just across the street costing at least double of what I paid. It is right in the middle of everything you would want to see and do in the Inner Harbor area of Baltimore. My room even had a water view. The room wasn't overly large and the door was strangely heavy but the king size bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff had to be some of the friendliest people I've encountered in a long time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zosia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

How nice to read such wonderful comments about your visit to the hotel. The hotel team has been very focused on guest service initiaitives and I am pleased they exceeded your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews