We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Disagree- ALWAYS A PLEASURE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally Disagree- ALWAYS A PLEASURE!”
Reviewed November 20, 2008

I totally disagree with the review from November 17th - I always travel to Baltimore for work and ever since I found this hotel... it has been a true blessing. Every other hotel I stayed at in Baltimore had loud sirens all through the night, homeless people at every corner and valet parking companies that drag race your car to a lot 4 blocks away... This hotel is tucked in a new development called Harbor East and does not have any of the "travel downers" that I mentioned above. The staff members go above and beyond every time I am there.
The biggest reward is having access to the unbelievable athletic center that is attached to the hotel! All you have to do is get a pass at the front desk.
All I have to say to the management and staff is keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WorkCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    359
    116
    43
    30
See reviews for
247
306
47
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mass
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2008

Nov 10, 2008 New

We prepaid one month ahead. With the promise of no line check it. We stood in line for 40 minutes. After we checked in we notice that the floor was soaked from the bathroom to the door. Also, there were no face cloths. I tried to call but no one answered at the desk. i went down and stood in the very long, slow line. When I finally reached the desk I asked about face cloths. The girl didn't know if we get face cloths! I should have know then to leave. An hour later we had face cloths. Now I needed the rug dried. This water from cleaning the floors is now on the rug being tracked all over the room. They made a lame attempt of a heater blower for 15 minutes. You'd think with all this hassell they'd give us a nice, clean, dry and stocked room..but no that didn't happen. The next day we put in a request for a wake up call. Needless to say, they did not call. Not once were we able to contact the front desk.When I got my credit card bill the hotel decided to take the charges out that I had prepaid two months prior. This caused all kind of confusion. The hotel offered us a refund for one night for all the trouble we had. But then they said they would sent us a free nights stay at any Hampton. Now they say that they will not be sending us anything because they credited my credit card in a timely manner. Huh? I called them several more times and sent emails and that is the answer I get. This place and management is a total joke. I have never been jerked around by a bunch on numb nuts. Save yourselves the trouble and stay at at better place.

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — arriving
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jimipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2008

The hotel is a very good value for its location in the Harbor East development of the Inner Harbor. We got a good AAA rate. Not only within walking distance of many restaurants and the Aquarium, there's a Whole Foods and a CVS around the corner, and a Starbucks next door. Our room was small (designed for business travelers more than families), nicely furnished, very clean, with HDTV, free internet, microwave, fridge. The hotel facilities (athletic club with pool, garden terrace, business center, breakfast room, library, billiards room, also used by the co-located Homewood Suites) are superior. The front desk and cleaning crew were consistently eager to please. The only drawbacks were the $25 overnight parking fee, and high room taxes--add-ons which are hard to avoid in any hotel in downtown Baltimore.

  • Liked — Hotel Facilities
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank retiredtraveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Took my hubby and kids to Baltimore just before school started. Super busy weekend in town and not alot of options. Spend almost $300 for a super small room. One of my sons is a kicker so I requested a cot or rollaway but the room was so small that there was not enough room.

The elevators to the parking garage are really slow and we waited a long time during heavy checkout.

The breakfast was good...cooked to order omelettes,etc.

The worst part for us was the arrangement they have with the local health club. The hotel gives you passes for the club (located in the same building)..it was a beautiful health club and has a nice indoor pool but it was obvious that they really don't welcome kids/families. The club "members" were constantly giving us dirty looks and we were restricted to the small pool and couldn't use the hot tub at all with the kids (my kids are 12 and 14...not little). I understand that the members will come first but I just want people to know that if they are bring kids and are looking at this property to enjoy the indoor pool with your kids...look elsewhere.

The property is a bit far from the majority of the waterfront activities too!

  • Liked — Whole Foods Market around the corner
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east England
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2008

September 19th-23rd

Arrived from England found the Hotel looked nice apart from a building site at the front blocking the view of the Harbour. The first thing we noticed after a long journey was the lack of a porter to help take our bags up stairs to our room, and the staff were not very friendly. We liked the room which was clean, but overlooked the building site, and on our first morning we were woken by loud noise at seven oclock. But breakfast was good and the staff serving in the restaurant were friendly and helpful.
However whenever we needed to approach the front desk we found them unhelpful, we reported the lift wasent working, they didnt seem interested, they always seemed to be talking to each other. Then when we complained about the noise from the building site, which was much worse for the last two days as they started at six in the morning pumping concrete up to make a new floor. The lady Manager turned her back on us after saying its just a building site. We loved Baltimore and always stay at Hilton hotels, but would not return to this one

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Staff at the front desk
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank southeastEnglandKyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level 6 Contributor
474 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2008

Great location for Aquarium and Convention Center, sports. However, the first room had a horrible squeak in the AC unit and we had to switch rooms.

Later that night, I tried to get ice and had to try 4 different floors to find an icemaker that worked. No out-of-order signs. No apology from staff.

Could not understand the new reception girl who mumbled and didn't listen to our answers.

Breakfast was a free upgrade because we are Gold Hilton members--we enjoyed it but the server ignored us after we got the initial coffee and juice. It was half self-service we guess. Food was good though.

To get to the hotel you go south on President Street until you get to the Gold flame statue in the circle and do a turnaround. This is not clear on most maps. Parking is in a PMI garage on the opposite side of the hotel/also part of Homewood Suites, so you can enter both hotels through the garage.

This was Hilton room quality but with a lack of attention to maintenance and service. Not what we hoped. Final analysis--we have done better at Hampton Inns--lower part of same chain.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — maintenance and receptionist--broken icemakers, bad noise in AC
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yahootraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Initially booked for a day, but extended for another night. The hotel was great.
The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, had an overall great experience. Have good restaurants steps away from the hotel and loved the fresh sea-food menus the different restaurants had to offer, just walking distance from the hotel.
The hotel has a restaurant in its premises, didn't try that. A lot of variety for just 2 days...
Will come back again for sure!!!

  • Liked — Clean rooms, Comfortable beds, Flat screen TV
  • Disliked — Not a great View
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sonai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pier 5 Hotel
#14 of 66 in Baltimore
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing