We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 2d stay. Very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our 2d stay. Very good.”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Greeted with cookies and a smile! That's always nice. I recommend this hotel because of its view of the Baltimore Harbor, proximity to shops, ease of getting a cab, service, safety, excellent wine; cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are thrilled we can continue to welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor and that you enjoy the fantastic Harbor East location and hotel team service so much. Thank you for taking the time to share with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    359
    119
    44
    31
See reviews for
249
308
47
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

During my recent stay at this hotel in late December there was no hot water due to some sort of plumbing malfunction, which was never explained. I left the hotel without being able to shower, and was given no apology for this inconvenience. A disappointing experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I appreciate the time you took to share details of your visit to Baltimore in December. I am very sorry that the hot water challenge occurred as it absolutely is not our intent to have anything of this nature occur. I also will review the communication feedback with the hotel team to identify how we can effectively communicate with all guests if there is ever another emergency. Again, I am sorry that this occurred and I hope we can welcome you back to Baltimore in the future for an excellent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Chose this hotel for a quiet evening alone in downtown Baltimore. A fabulous location in the new Harbor East area of Baltimore. My room was located on a high floor and there was a great view of the harbor. Very comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore md
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Good location for Harbor venturing, fells point and little Italy. Not on the water but pricey room like it is. Starbucks next door with the Landmark theater>a great place to see a movie with alc. drinks to boot>has a nice bar and great chairs. Hotel is clean; rooms fresh and clean. No complaints except a cheaper rate on the off season would be perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mdhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with friends on New Years Eve 2013. Our room overlooked Presidents Street and the harbor. The room was spacious, clean and just wonderful for people watching! Our room had a sofa that we turned around to watch the traffic and people before we went out on a harbor dinner cruise! This morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast before checking out. We would suggest valet parking to all who stay here for ease!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Starsmith604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My son bought my wife and I tickets for the Patriots vs Ravens football game (12/22/13). I was able to book two nights at a great rate. The hotel is on the inner harbor of Baltimore where there are many attractions and good restaurants. The staff was helpful; the room was large and well furnished. Great place to stay in Baltimore; however, the parking rates were high. I chose the valet parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
I am pleased you enjoyed the visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor so much and the service you received made a difference to your weekend. The Harbor East location is fantastic for enjoying games at Ravens Stadium and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Baltimore East Harbor Hilton Garden Inn is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. The rooms are comfortable with welcoming, useful furnishings. It is unbelievably well located in the East Harbor. Best of all, its room rates are great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing