We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay Family of 4” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Setauket, New York, USA
2 reviews
“One Night Stay Family of 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel, a family of 4 in one room with 2 double beds. The beds were too small to accomodate our teenage daughters and my husband and I. Otherwise the hotel was very clean and nice. The front desk help was couteous and allowed a late check out without a charge. They also stored our luggage in the lobby after we checked out until we were ready to leave the area. The location is perfect, in walking distance to everything there is to see in the Inner Harbor area of Baltimore. There are addtional charges to park a car.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    299
    93
    38
    24
See reviews for
203
252
43
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The location on the east side of the harbor was great! Some shops are right within a block along with many restaurants within a 4-5 block radius. Very new area and all the buildings are much newer or renovated. It was close to Fells point which had a lot more little boutique shops, restaurants and bars. We walked it but it was about 7-8 blocks.

The staff were all super friendly and it only added to the enjoyable stay. The hotel itself along with the rooms were all very well maintained & must have also been renovated as it's definitely more modern than you'd expect from a garden inn.

The only negative was that the bed wasn't all that comfortable. It wasn't totally uncomfortable, but it wasn't the soft plush bed you usually find in a nicer hotel.

I'd recommend it for it's location, ease of access to the points of interest and staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staishnjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is ideally situated close to the harbour and Little Italy. The room was beautiful and the service was impeccable. We won't hesitate in staying at this hotel again, the next time we cruise from Baltimore.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My entire family stayed here (and in the adjacent Homewood Suites) for a wedding and had a fantastic time. Room was clean and very modern - quiet also. Harbor East is a nice, chic area with shops and restaurants - very safe. Cabs were no issue and the water taxi stop is 1 block down on the water. Garage parking attached (take the elevator to the hotel lobby) was pretty convenient but a little pricey. The James Joyce Pub across the street makes for an easy stumble back to the room. Overall an excellent 3 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fmh613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Very nice, clean and comfortable hotel. The lobby was very nice. The food from our conference was very good. Excellent location in Harbor East. Room was a good size. Bed was comfortable but had a dip in the mattress. Quiet environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Great location within walking distance of the Inner Harbor and Fels Point shops. The hotel is very clean. The staff is always smiling and willing to help. Our room was tidy and fresh with a small fridge. A room safe would have been more convenient than the lobby safe deposit boxes, however. Our rate included breakfast which was made to order and was very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank footdoc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We came here for our first anniversary weekend away and we had a great stay! The location was great, everything was right within walking distance and the price was great! All the staff at the hotel was very polite and helpful. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Pier 5 Hotel
Pier 5 Hotel
#13 of 61 in Baltimore
4.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Regency Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing