We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes! Great Location! Great Price! Good Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #11 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yes! Great Location! Great Price! Good Value!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Yes, the HGI Inner Harbor is a great location. It was also very competitively priced. Walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants and entertainment. The MAC fitness center access was a nice touch and easily accessible from the 2nd floor elevator lobby. Previous reviews were somewhat correct about the traffic and valet parking logistics, but it was never unbearable during our visit. The valet staff, front desk staff, and housekeeping staff were all courteous and helpful. Room was clean and my wife, who very particular about cleanliness, was impressed by the housekeeping staff. Only issue was the size of the room. A little close for comfort with a large dress/tv stand about 18" - 24" from the foot of the bed. Had to set up the ironing board half way in the bathroom. Modest complaints in my opinion, but if a friend were asking my opinion I would encourage them to try the adjoining Homewood Suites.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    359
    119
    44
    30
See reviews for
249
308
47
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coupeville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent a week here while attending a class at another (booked) hotel. I really enjoyed my morning and evening walks to and from. It's just a short jog over to the waterfront and a series of footbridges that take you from pier to pier along the city's waterfront. Many restaurants, the aquarium, USS Constellation, within easy walking. Hotel restaurant is ok, but nothing to write home about. Parking is in a garage for $22/ day no in and out, or $35/day valet parking with in and out privilege. I paid the local corporate rate of $179/night. When I booked I had already tried several hotels in the area and this was the only one I found with an open room. There was apparently a nearby convention overlapping with my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aolisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. with great views. The staff is very good, some of the best service I have received at any Hilton property.

The only downside is the valet area is off a one way street where you have to go through a traffic circle. Returning to the hotel on a Friday night took nearly 45 minutes to get to the valet area. There just is no simple answer. Compounding this the self park must be owned by another company, as they will not allow in and out on the same ticket.

Room Tip: Ask not to be on an end, small rooms, the ones along bends in the hallway are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am very pleased you enjoyed the service you received so much! I look forward to sharing these comments during tomorrow's team huddle. I am sorry that the traffic was so frustrating. The Harbor East neighborhood is a very popular destination, as evidenced by the traffic you encountered, and this would absolutely be frustrating when encountered. I hope it does not cloud your choice to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Ga
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at the Inner Harbor in Bltimore. I was very pleased with the staff and how I was treated. What I didn't like was the room I received. Because my profile with Hilton says, high floor away from elevator, I was given a small corner room which was very narrow and difficult to maneuver around.
If this is your profile, make sure you don't get this type of room.
The restaurant staff was very friendly and the food (breakfast) was tasty.
Overall, I will stay there again, but making sure I have a better room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My mother works at a Hilton hotel, so she got a room at the hilton garden inn. So I used my card because hers had an issue. The charge said 44.07. It was for one night but when I check my bank statement. It says 50.68. What was I charges for was there a fee I had to pay?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meisha022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NJ, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Above and beyond my expectations. I honestly can't say enough about this hotel. The room and facilities were immaculate, the housekeeping staff prompt and the valets were spot on. The staff and service was excellent. I had no problems whatsoever and any questions or issues I had were answered in an immediate and extremely friendly manner. Staff was continually asking throughout the day if everything was okay and if anything was needed. Great breakfast buffet and business lounge. Located in a great central area within walking distance to almost all of the sights to see.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We (two adults and one 4 year old) recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor during the Baltimore Grand Prix weekend (we didn't know that ahead of time, we were there for the aquarium). The hotel was everything we needed for our brief stay.

The staff was very friendly and courteous. Check-In was very brief and easy.

The room itself was very clean, though a little on the small side (two queen sized beds). Though not so small that we felt uncomfortable.

They don't offer any kind of free breakfast that we could find (which would be nice), but they do have a paid breakfast buffet that we did not visit.

The location of the hotel is great. While not located smack dab in the middle of the Inner Harbor, it is close enough that the walk is not bad at all. The surrounding area seems nice with lots of different restaurant choices.

Considering that this hotel was the least expensive available in the area for that weekend, I was definitely impressed by the value and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apoc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing