We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, VA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hotel and location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We only stayed 1 night, but were extremely satisfied! The location was great- it was walking distance to many restaurants and right beside a Starbucks. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brittany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    344
    109
    41
    27
See reviews for
237
287
45
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is truly a gem -- very clean, comfortable, well located.

The hotel is a fairly new property, and shares space with a Hilton Homewood Suites. The staff was very friendly. The lobby is not huge, but it is comfortable enough.

The elevators are small, and ceilings are a bit low in hallways and rooms. However, the rooms are quite nice, if a bit crowded. We had two rooms facing the water (partial view), and the corner one had a bit more space and light. The bed was very comfortable -- as good as more expensive hotels.

The location is quite good. You can walk to Inner Harbor and Little Italy, and Fells Point is a short ride away. The area seems to have been built on reclaimed land, and is sort of like an upscale outdoor mall -- there is a J Crew, Anthropologie, CVS, Whole Foods, etc.. The Four Seasons is across the street and has a terrific little cafe and bar / restaurant space overlooking the water.

The free circulator bus runs by the hotel, although we found it very unreliable and never were able to catch one. We drove our car at night, since we used the valet ($32). The parking garage around the corner was less ($23) but you had to pay every time you left.

If you can handle a small room and expensive parking, you will otherwise get good benefits, and I would certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlySwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked this hotel through a priceline bid deal and what a great deal it was! Staying in Baltimore after completing a cruise that disembarked in Baltimore- we enjoyed two nights at this hotel- we were able to check in at 10 AM. I love any hotel that has a Starbucks for 7 AM coffee, loved the coin wash laundry machine available, saw the latest movie at the movie theater next door, and adored the MAC gym in the building (accessed for free with your room key) with 3 pools, sauna, hot tub and the best gym equipment and classes I have ever seen. Also a Whole Foods Grocery next door- two free Circulator bus lines at the door in the beautiful East Harbor neighborhood. Little Italy is 2 blocks away with lots of bakeries, restaurants and free Frank Sinatra type outdoor singing on Friday nights. The hotel is across the street from the free President Street Civil War Museum and a few blocks from the Gaines African History Museum and the interesting Jewish Museum of Baltimore. All Harbor attractions are nearby. Very helpful staff, comfy beds, fridge in room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyclauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share details of your recent visit to Baltimore. I am pleased you enjoyed the amenities in the vibrant, Harbor East neighborhood - the Whole Foods and Starbucks are definitely a benefit! I look forward to sharing your comments during our morning huddle tomorrow and we hope to welcome you back for future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent the weekend in the Inner Harbor and the HGI was a perfect location for all of the sites. Grab the water taxi and you'll be able to see everything. Staff was extremely polite, courteous, and friendly. Use of the local fitness center was a plus and it is HUGE! Overall great job and we'll definitely stay here again. The only negative is the parking situation (costly) but I guess you can expect that in the City.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor room so you can see the sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Mold in bathroom, stale towels, broken toilet paper dispenser.... very long breakfast wait ... missed order ... missed food ... not that great. My previous experiences with Hilton garden inns led us to choose it as our hotel thinking it would be the same good quality deal at a less than premium price but several things reduced our enjoyment of the experience as described above.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback following your visit to Baltimore. I am very sorry for the shortcomings you experienced as it absolutely is not our standard. I have shared the comments with department heads for their re-training and follow-up. Again, I am sorry and I appreciate you letting us know. I hope you stay with us for future Baltimore visits and experience a truly wonderful trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very comfortable hotel in an excellent location. Very convenient to Fells Point and a multitude of restaurants and bars. The breakfast buffet is good if a bit limited in choice for hot food. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palmetto Point, Eleuthera
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

It's almost 3:00 and nobody cleaned our room. We were out all day. My child needs a nap. I complained and they didn't care. Just responded"we don't really have to get the rooms clean till 3:00. Maybe if they were more understanding and sent someone up we wouldn't be annoyed but when I asked for a supervisor they connected me to voice mail.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanna101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share details of your visit to Baltimore. I am very sorry that the staff gave the impression that they "dont care" as it absolutely is not our intent and quite contrary to feedback we usually hear. Guestrooms are cleaned during the week between 8:30am and 5:00pm, generally, yet we always strive to accommodate a guest request. I have forwarded your comments to the Director of Operations for his follow-up. Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing