We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #12 of 67 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I really liked this hotel. Clean, great location, GREAT GYM...and I got a great price online....as a business traveler this it now my first choice in Baltimore. Also great staff! Whole Foods down the street and the great Liquid Planet vegan eatery is near by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnflynn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Baltimore for the first time. Location is great at the Inner Harbor. Very close to shopping, dining and activities. We walked everywhere! The staff were friendly and helpful. Stephen the valet assured us our over sized vehicle would be taken care of and would remain safe throughout our stay even though it was above the height limit of the parking garage. Joaquin at the front door had a friendly smile and "hello" everytime we saw him. Thanks to Melinda at the front desk for suggesting Dalesios restaurant and Vaccaros pastry shop located in Little Italy. The food was delicious. Overall Baltimore is similar to the waterfront of Boston and I can't wait to visit the city and Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJC443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very enjoyable stay and the Hilton Garden Inn at the Inner Harbor downtown Baltimore. I thought the location was excellent, it gives you access to walking, biking, taxi, bus, train. Very easy to get around and the Hotel is marvelous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tyrone L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here because the room block was filled at the hotel where my meeting took place. This hotel was a short walk away, was less expensive than the group rate at the other hotel and has much to recommend it. A full-service health club on the second floor was an unexpected surprise, although it opened too late on a Saturday morning (7 a.m.) for me to use it on the second morning of my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a decent hotel in the inner harbor area, convenient to many destinations, including Johns Hopkins hospital, where I attended a conference. I thought the room itself was ok but not fabulous for the price charged. However, the service was very speedy and very friendly. Also, if you really like to have a good workout space at your hotel, this is a great one to pick. The gym on the second floor is really spacious and well-equipped.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria_17sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn at Inner Harbor (Harbor East) was a good hotel. It is rated at 3 stars but I think I'd give it 3.5 stars. It's located near Harbor East which is right in between/walking distance to Fells Point and the more touristy part of Inner Harbor. Great location if you are an adult who wants to just walk to nice restaurants/bars at Fells Point or see the aquarium or other tourist-y things at Inner Harbor. If you have kids, I'd recommend staying nearer to the main Inner Harbor. Although the FREE Charm City Circulator is right outside your door so maybe it doesn't matter!

Harbor East has nice retail stores, upscale restaurants, Whole Foods market, 24hr CVS, and a movie theater right outside your door! You can also use the MAC wellness center during your stay. Unfortunately for me and my husband, it was undergoing maintenance :(. Hilton Garden Inn is a 3 star hotel but seems to match the area it is in. It is a clean hotel and the rooms/lobby have a very simple yet modern decor (nice woodwork/furniture, neutral colors in the room, floor to ceiling windows). Our bathroom was clean although when we first came in, I could smell a wet rag odor from the toilet. I think it's time for the maid service to change their cleaning supplies! It dissipated after a while thank goodness.

Also, I have to admit the service from a few members of the hotel front desk and valet was lacking. They did not seem very friendly.. almost like they just were just trying to get through the day. I do want to note the service of one particular doorman though who I considered to have top notch hospitality. His name was Angel and he is someone the other employees should try to emulate.. great, helpful, and friendly man. All in all, I guess you can say I can look past all that because I'd stay at this hotel again for the value, simple/clean modern design, and location!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisLT617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delens, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your visit to Baltimore. I appreciate the detail you shared about the odor in the bathroom as well as the service impressions from some of the team members. It absolutely is not to our standard and thank you for letting me know. The information will be shared during our morning huddle and will be used towards re-training for an excellent guest experience. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was extremely satisfied with my stay. The hotel is very well kept and the fitness center is outstanding. It is walking distance to a number of very nice restaurants and attractions. The front desk was more than willing to work with my check-out schedule the morning of my departure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Baltimore Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#14 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range: $125 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing