We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Can DO" attitude by everyone.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
689 reviews
316 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
“"Can DO" attitude by everyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

arrived about noon. room was not ready. Founf the same room and a different floor and checked in. Needed a charger for my Blackberry. They foundone and brought it to me. Great hotel, in a good location.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    344
    109
    41
    27
See reviews for
237
287
45
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

My husband and I just came from Virginia for our first anniversary this past weekend. It was a lovely hotel with very new and crisp features such as the all-glass shower in our room, flat screen tv, free wi-fi and our favorite, the Garden Sleep System, on which we could adjust the firmness of each side of our mattress! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Thankfully, we didn't drive to Baltimore - we rode the train - otherwise, we would've been very disappointed to discover that it would have taken us about $75 to park our car in the garage for the weekend. We were glad to travel via mass transit for the weekend as there were plenty of options to get us where we needed: cabs, water taxis and, of course, our feet :) The hotel was within walking distance of the aquarium, harbor place, many restaurants and museums and even the Orioles Ballpark if you're up for a little hike which we enjoyed. The only suggestions I'd have for hotel staff would be to better communicate the way breakfast works and check the lobby restroom more often. My husband and I ate breakfast thinking it was included with our stay which we found to be untrue once a staff member brought a nearly $30 check to our table when we were finished. Personally, I think it's rude not to provide at least a minimal continental breakfast (bagels, muffins, fruit, etc.) to your guests who are paying well to stay at your facility. I mean, even budget hotels provide something besides coffee and water. And as for the lobby restroom, someone really should check it more frequently. It was disgusting when I went in there. There were paper towels all over the floor, no toilet paper left and it smelled like a truckstop bathroom. Probably not the first impression you want to give people coming into your lobby. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgal2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_HW_Balt, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We always enjoy getting direct feedback from our guest because it lets us know when we have done something right or if we need to play closer attention to something. I will definitely share this information with our team. For the future, we do offer a bed and breakfast package that includes breakfast as part of the room charge. We do also have a dedicated lobby attendant that constantly reviews both the lobby and upper level. We will take your feedback and use it to make our operation more efficient. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Baltimore.

Kind Regards,

Niyi Adekanye
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, PA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

For a romantic getaway, you couldn't ask for more! Great service, clean rooms, great view and location. We'll be back for an extended stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennysgoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

Hilton Garden Inns are generally nice, modern and well-run and this one is better than the usual HGI. Rooms are decent size, with modern looking furniture and decor and have a microwave and refrigerator. Staff is very efficient and friendly. Has a business center with complimentary internet access and printing. For pool and fitness, hotel guests are allowed access to the Maryland Athletic Center, which can be entered directly from the hotel. This facility is FANTASTIC; a large space with an enormous variety and quantity of equipment. Has two lap pools and two smaller pools. The only drawback is that it is not open early morning or evenings on weekends. The hotel website should be improved to clearly indicate this.
There is valet parking ($32) and a parking garage for self-parking ($23). Both vehicular access and egress from garage to hotel are not straightforward; better explanation on the website, better signage and better staff explanation would be an improvement.
There is a standard HGI restaurant; breakfast was good, but nothing special; no reason to eat there for dinner with all the other nearby choices.
Very good location in the Harbor East development; decent number and variety of restaurants immediately around the hotel; there is a 24 hour CVS a block away and a cinema next door to the hotel. A short walk to the Inner Harbor and Fells Point. A longish, but pleasant in good weather, walk to Camden Yards, M&T Bank Stadium and First Mariner Arena and the downtown office district. Cabs are available if walking is unappealing.
NB: A block away is a Whole Foods; the salad bar there provides a fast, inexpensive and healthy (if you are careful) lunch/dinner option.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidwatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_HW_Balt, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear David Watts,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We recognize you have a lot of options when coming to Baltimore and we are happy you chose to stay with us. Our goal is to meet and exceed our guest expectation. We will continue to strive to exceed your expectations and be outstanding. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards,

Niyi Adekanye
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

Went for a long weekend with a lot of extended family. Hotel was in a great location, you could easily walk to the inner harbor and all the attractions and places to eat/shop. Some family members had rooms on the smoking floor which smelled awful and the hotel was great about switching rooms for them. Unless you smoke I would make sure to not book a smoking room, you will just end up with a headache from the smell. I'm actually shocked that hotels even still have smoking rooms available so lesson learned to double check. At the hotel you also have access to a private gym and pool which are awesome by the way! Anyway I would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopper062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_HW_Balt, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Dear Shopper062,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you especially for sharing your experience. Our team works hard to ensure that we meet and exceed our guest expectation and they are all happy to hear they succeeded with your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Baltimore.

Kind Regards,

Niyi Adekanye
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This Hilton Garden Inn was very nice. We had a corner room on the 12th floor, two entire walls were windows that let us look out onto the city scape. The bed was extremely comfortable. The only thing I'd pick on was that there were only 2 pillows each for a king size bed (with no extras in the closet). Not a big deal at all, it was the only downside so that's a good thing!

The breakfast at the grill was a little disappointing. For $13/pp you get limited buffet choices and a grill where you can custom order omelets, pancakes, potatoes, etc. I thought they could use more help as we had to get our own juices/coffee for that price. (For the record we get free breakfast b/c we are diamonds members, but if we had paid full price for the breakfast I would have complained to management while I was there.)

My husband used the gym and he said it was excellent. There are a ton of treadmills, full weight sets, bikes, classes, etc. It must be a member gym since they charge for water and it was so crowded at 7AM.

We stayed at the HGI for a concert at M&T Stadium. It was about a 2mile walk to/from the stadium so it wasn't too far for us.

All in all, it was a very nice hotel and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_HW_Balt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am happy to read overall that your hotel stay was pleasant. Thank for taking to the time to share your experience, especially about our breakfast. We are always looking to provide the best quality and variety that we possibly can. We are always looking for ways to improve, so receiving your feedback is greatly appreciated. I will share your feedback with our team at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Baltimore.

Kind Regards,

Charles Perrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

The hotel was very clean, amenities were wonderful, and the fitness center was top notch. I generally would never pay this much for a hotel, but I wanted to navigate Baltimore by foot, rather than car. Having lived in the city for a short period of time I can tell you parking is a pain. The hotel offers parking in a garage across the street - not the most convenient but it could be worse!

The location is fantastic, it's a block or two from the harbor, but without all the hustle and bustle. Staff was very friendly, I was offered a bottle of water upon arriving in the lobby due to the wait (it was Orioles/Yankees game day). The room had a wonderful view. Overall I would say it's definitely worth the value!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alliu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI_HW_Balt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Alliu23,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It's always good to hear that we were able to make a guest’s stay with us a pleasant one. Our team works very hard to ensure we provide quality accommodations and great service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are visiting downtown Baltimore.

Kind Regards,

Charles Perrell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little Italy
Courtyard Baltimore Downtown/Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Four Seasons Baltimore
Four Seasons Baltimore
#3 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Pier 5 Hotel
#9 of 66 in Baltimore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor
Address: 625 President St, Baltimore, MD 21202-4472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#9 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#15 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Inner Harbor Hotel Baltimore
Baltimore Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Baltimore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing