We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Larned

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Larned
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Larned
Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

I came to larden without a reservation and found this place on my gps. It has some large and clean rooms and the staff was just really nice.
There was no place for dinner around as the steakhouse is closed Mondays, but the front desk staff helped me with a phone number so I could have a pizza delivered.
Happy my gps took me to this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myggos30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
16
7
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Minnesota
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was great. Staff was happy and helpful when I needed some directions. The room was quiet and very clean. It was furnished in matching decor (cherry) with a nice flat screen TV and good wifi. The breakfast was good and varied. Would be glad to stay here again if travel this way and would be happy to refer it to any friends traveling through Kansas.

Room Tip: LOVE the non smoking rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FayW467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

We stopped for the RV park but repairs were being done. Theresa was kind and went out if her way to help us. Thank you to Sonny Patel for his understanding and kindness to tired travelers. Very special folks. Would use facility again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skplll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel was great..clean rooms.. helpful staff. Local people working there. They were very helpful at giving directions and recommending places to eat and to visit while we were there. Would highly recommend to my family and friends who visit the area. Breakfast was also good . Jacuzzi Suite was so nice after a long day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

No rooms were available in Dodge City (due to the 3i Farm Show) and we were happy to find a room here. The other reviewers are right - this is a wonderful place to stay. Our room was spotlessly clean, quiet, and had the most comfortable bed I've found in a long time. There was plenty of hot water, nice fluffy, snow-white towels, and a free continental breakfast. For the price we paid ($65+tax), we were pleased to find a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in our room. I was a little surprised that bar soap was provided instead of shower gel, but we had our own, so that wasn't an issue.

There was one item in the room that I was happy to find. You hear about how the TV remote has the most bacteria of any item in a hotel room? Well not here! Our room was furnished with a "Clean Remote" which is easily cleaned and disinfected. Wonderful!

The staff was cheerful and knowledgeable, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Rodeway Inn in Larned. I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have both an exterior entrance and an interior entrance. Parking right outside you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ranchmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ended up here by chance when no rooms were available in Dodge City. Even with only an hour's advance notice the rate was more than reasonable and the room more than expected for the money. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A Pamida store across the parking lot was convenient for stocking up the cooler the next morning.

Definitely a great place to stop on your next trip across the plains!

Room Tip: Rooms have both interior and exterior entries, which we found very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ironleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is a great little property! Extremely clean, well-located with a nice selection of amenities (fridge, microwave and coffee maker in every room, free wi-fi, great assortment of tv channels) and a nice staff. Also appreciated the layout--the first floor rooms have both interior and exterior entrances--very handy for this visit with an elderly family member. An above-basic breakfast is included, especially welcome because restaurant options are pretty limited. Will definitely stay here again and recommend others needing a lodging option in Larned do the same.

Room Tip: We called the property directly rather than booking online to assure we got first floor rooms (there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank musicfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Larned
19.8 mi away
Days Inn Great Bend
Days Inn Great Bend
#6 of 8 in Great Bend
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Great Bend
20.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Great Bend
Comfort Inn Great Bend
#4 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
BEST WESTERN Angus Inn
#1 of 8 in Great Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
20.0 mi away
Travelers Budget Inn
Travelers Budget Inn
#5 of 8 in Great Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townsman Inn Larned
Townsman Inn Larned
#3 of 3 in Larned
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Larned? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Larned

Property: Rodeway Inn Larned
Address: 802 E 14th St, Larned, KS 67550-2340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Larned
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Larned
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Larned 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Larned reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larned Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing