We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunches”

Stone Village Market
Ranked #1 of 20 Restaurants in Fort Davis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great lunches”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had read the excellent reviews and decided to try this place for lunch on our first day in Ft. Davis. This place did not disappoint. We each custom ordered sandwiches which were wonderful. We returned for dinner and had rotisserie chicken and home made sourdough bread. We enjoyed our lunches so much we returned once again the following day. This place is also a grocery store with many unique items.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atowndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    88
    16
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place. My family stopped there for breakfast. The food was hot (sausage biscuits) and good. It's reasonably priced. We spent about 25.00 for a family of 4. The staff is young and friendly. If I was staying in town longer, I would eat lunch or dinner here. Downsides: get there before 9:00 if you want the hot breakfast. Also there are only 3 small tables in the store. Luckily it was empty when we went and were able to sit together. This will be a regular stop if I come again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pokemon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Upscale”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

This market sells everything you might want to eat or drink. The prices are high, but not unexpected in such an isolated location. We especially enjoyed tasting their variety of ginger ales, birch beer, ginger beer, and root beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JosiahVinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Davis, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's our baby HEB of Fresh Food!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Locals and tourists alike go the Stone Village for a satisfying experience. Great ingredients for vegan and vegetarian meals.For those of us that love to cook, this is our baby" HEB" where I can regularly fine fresh lemongrass and rice paper wrappers!
My favorite fresh sandwich is Jewish rye, course mustard, pastrami, lettuce tomato, cucumber, onion, and pickle. This is a beautifully prepared sandwich piled high with meat and veggeis. A full bodied meal to take on a picnic like I did this week, or just sit on the porch and listen to rock n' roll music and watch the non-traffic. Thanks Belinda and Randy! Yummy!.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chefconniecornett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great market!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This place sells organic/gourmet/fresh items that I was suprised to find in a small town like Fort Davis. Excellent coffee and fresh baked goods available here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lubmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Village Market also viewed

 

Been to Stone Village Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing