We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprise on a rainy Monday with my teenage daughters”
Review of Fulio's Pastaria

Fulio's Pastaria
Ranked #19 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice surprise on a rainy Monday with my teenage daughters”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

delicious, great service, wonderful meal. Spedini for appetizer, capers a nice touch. Seared casear was interesting/good. curried ravioli, checken picatta, the filet. All quite happy with the experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happydinerladywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    76
    25
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Astoria”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Went here on a whim, we love italian food. First off ALL Italian restaurants should server bread, no exceptions and not at a price. That is our only complaint. (it was great bread though).
Have the Grilled Hearts of Romaine...simply delisiouso! Excellent service, great food, excellent ambiance. We would go back in a heartbeat...THANK YOU!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misseykathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley
Level Contributor
80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unexpected excellence”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The outside and entry to this restaurant is not very impressive and were it not for other trip advisor rave reviews, I would have missed this wonderful experience. The acorn squash stuffed ravioli was absolutely wonderful. My husband thoroughly enjoyed his Itallian sausage spaghetti. Don't pass this restaurant by - you would be missing out on a wonderful culinary experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JudyBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Amazing place to find in Astoria!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We walked in at lunch, without high expectations particularly, but were blown away. Ambience beyond words, impeccable service, bellissimo menu, romance to the max. You must try this place if you are in town.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Level Contributor
166 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“hmmmmm ok”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food is ok. It didn't jump out at me to come here a lot. I like all you can eat steamer clams. That did rock.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank crimepays1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fulio's Pastaria also viewed

Astoria, Oregon Coast
 
 

Been to Fulio's Pastaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing