We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of our favorite places to eat”

T Paul's Urban Cafe
Ranked #10 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrenton, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorite places to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We eat here as often as we can, and frequently take our out of town visitors here for dinner. Great selection of tasty meals at a very reasonable price. Great folks running the place too.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Parapontificator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    80
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Variety on Their Menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Like the openness and daylight in this place. Food is excellent with a large variety of choices. Full bar and great wines. This is a place for "foodies" who crave great food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LyonsPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My friends and I meet several times a year and love eating at the Urban Cafe, great food, wonderful service and delightful atmosphere. You gotta try it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great laid back atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

A locals cafe with great food. If you like quesadillas, you have come to the right place. A great place to hang out, enjoy a local beer, some great food and conversation.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tasty food, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice atmosphere. Went for lunch. Ordered at the counter and food was delivered to our table. Had a nicely made soup and sandwich combo that was filling, fresh and tasty. Lots of items on the menu and will have to go back and try more!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brownsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T Paul's Urban Cafe also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to T Paul's Urban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing