We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cannery Pier Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Rivershore Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel And Hostel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveler rating
1,060
170
33
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,060
170
33
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatvintage carswine and cheesecar servicecolumbia riversalmonclaw foot tubunique hotelwine hourwine receptionpendleton blanketcrackersseparate showerevery eveningloxbridgewater bistrocontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were in a double room which had a wonderful view of the ships going by. The beds were comfortable and there were nice chairs by the window. The bathroom had a window to the bedroom so that one could look out. The doors to the bathroom had semi-sheer curtains and the shower stall was clear glass. We felt like the bathroom could have used some more privacy, especially if you had two people who didn't know one another well staying in the room.
No closet, but some hangers in the armoire that housed the tv.

There's a small balcony overlooking the water; I would have loved a small chair so I could sit out there.
A nice complementary breakfast and complementary lox and cheese and wine at 5 pm. We didn't use the free bikes, but that's a nice option, as is free transportation to dinner downtown.

Check in wasn't until 4 pm which felt late and many people all arrived at 4.

The Hampton Inn is at the other end of town and some rooms also have a water view. I can't compare otherwise, but if one is a Hilton Honors user, that might be another possibility. Probably not as quaint, but still has views and free breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summercruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Echoing previous reviews: this was a wonderful hotel in all respects. Quality of accommodation was excellent, staff were so helpful and the vintage cars were a bonus! We stayed for only one night on a touring holiday but the touches of luxury were much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suehobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were blown away by this hotel. The rooms, the views, quality, service were all beyond top notch. Looking back on our trip, I have to say that Cannery Pier was the highlight of our trip. I was relaxed into almost oblivion and it was fantastic. We used the car service and that was the icing on the cake. AMAZING! and probably the best sleep of my life. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Our night at this hotel was one of the highlights (in terms of accommodation) of our recent holiday.

We had a courteous, genuinely friendly but relaxed and relaxing reception from staff, who greeted us with a complimentary glass of wine (I think we'd missed the appetiser hour) The room was clean and comfortable, with a breath-taking view over the Columbia River and the bridge (a bath with the same view once the bathroom shutter was opened!). In the morning, we had a great fruit salad with the tasty buffet breakfast (waffles, pastries, yoghurt, cereals). We made good use of the (coin-operated, self-service) laundry facilities!

The balcony was a mite on the tiny side...

There is very little fault to be found with this hotel, though obviously it's not budget accommodation, and if it was in the town centre (and nearer restaurants, shops, etc) you wouldn't have the fantastic view.

A room without the view would clearly not be the same, but there are lounge/reception areas available to guests that look out onto the river - they seem to be light, airy and comfortable, and the service here is excellent as a number of reviewers have noted. I can't comment on the gym and spa facilities, as we did not use them.

The road north up across the bridge into Washington state is easily and quickly accessible from the hotel.

Anyone wanting a river view from their room, but finding this hotel beyond their budget, could look at the Holiday Inn Express, with rooms looking out across the river, but from the other side (still Oregon side) of the bridge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCRW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a nice hotel, not awesome, but very nice. The location is a little out of town, but they offer complimentary car service into town and offer bikes if you want to ride. I wish they had a bar and a restaurant, but no big deal. So why the 4 star review, the room and the view. The room is good, the view is awesome, our son got such a kick out of seeing these giant ships going by and with the window and door open the sounds at night were so relaxing and the bed is very comfortable. The rooms view from the bed is so great, to wake up to the birds and the splashing of the water, and a huge tanker cruising by is just cool. Would surely stay again next time we are in town. You GOONIE!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews