We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cannery Pier Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel And Hostel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,287)
Filter reviews
1,287 results
Traveler rating
1,065
170
33
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
170
33
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatvintage carswine and cheesecar servicecolumbia riversalmonclaw foot tubunique hotelwine hourwine receptionpendleton blanketcrackersseparate showerevery eveningloxbridgewater bistrocontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
763 - 768 of 1,287 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is my second stay here, the first time was right after they open. It was a lot cheaper then, but it's not a surprise it has gotten more expensive. Plus, heist of summer travel season. Last time I stayed it was in the middle of the winter.

As a full-time traveler for the past few years, I've been in lots of hotels in every part and state in the USA. I've been in some pretty good ones, but nothing equals this. One of my favorite towns in Oregon. Service is outstanding, everyone is very friendly. Why can't all hotels be this way? It must come down to the manager/owner, and this one obviously has it figured out.

Large room (King Standard) with unique layout and lots of quality features. But what makes this place truly unique is the fact that it sits on the end of the Pier 600 feet into and over the Columbia River. The river here is more like a bay, it's over 4 miles wide. All the ships/tugs pass by here that are coming out of and into all the ports along the Columbia, including Portland. It's very expensive, and I would've stayed longer if it was cheaper, but it's still a fantastic place.

Room Tip: If you can afford it get the corner suite on the top floor so you have a view in 2 directions.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This hotel is really nice. great views, very friendly staff , and beautiful rooms. Great servies and friendly staff. A must stay on the Oregon coast trip. We arrived and were greeted with a smile, and a glass of wine. this place has service figured out.

Room Tip: First floor was great, waves lulling you to sleep at night
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cannery Pier Hotel for two nights. The price was a bit higher than what we would normally pay for a hotel room, but after our experience, the higher price was definitely worth it.

Check in was a breeze and within minutes we were enjoying the beautiful view from our room on the 4th floor. The room was larger than average and included a bar area, a small sitting table by the fire place, a couch and a bench seat by the window. The bathroom was huge! The claw foot tub is a nice touch as well as the large shower and cozy bath robes.

Breakfast was adequate and consisted of pastires, yogurt, cereal, breads, and do it yourself waffles. Coffee and tea are available all day in the lobby. Be sure not to miss happy hour each evening with complementary wine, cheese, crackers and smoked salmon. There was live music one night during this time as well.

The complementary car service to dinner each night is a lovely perk to the hotel. Be sure to reserve early in the day to accommodate the time you wish to depart for dinner. Spence, the driver, was a very personable host and offered great conversation and sightseeing tips along the way. He made this already special service, even better.

If you are interested in spa services, it may be best to book well before your arrival. As it rained the entire time we were in Astoria, we tried to seek alternatives to being outside and the massage times were already booked.

The second floor of the hotel has a nice historic tour to view photos and read about the history of the pier and Astoria.

Overall, a great stay for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IMForever28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Cannery Pier during a week-long visit to Portland and Seattle. After staying at several chain hotels with Priceline special pricing, we wanted something "nice" for a night. And, boy, did we get it! All of the rooms have views of the Columbia River and Astoria-Megler bridge. My husband was thrilled to use the hot tub and sauna. The bathroom in our room was great - claw foot tub and separate shower, nice travel toiletries, soft towels. I enjoyed the window seat and listening to the water lapping below me. My only negative was having to listen to the loud guests on the balcony next to us. Other than that, we had an excellent time in a wonderful room.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cindi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Astoria is worth stopping for a couple of nights. There is plenty to see in the area, historically and scenically, and some good restaurants. Cannery Pier Hotel, built out in the amazing mouth of the mighty Columbia River on the site of an old salmon cannery, is a must-stay - both for the location and for good, comfortable and well designed accommodation (with a great view. The spa is small but nice, and massages are both excellent and excellent value. Hotel staff are uniformly helpful and knowledgeable about, and proud of their town.
There is no restaurant in the hotel, but there is a very good one a few paces away on the same pier.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNPSHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews