We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cannery Pier Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$229
$195
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$269
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodore Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
1,073
170
33
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
170
33
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindow seatvintage carswine and cheesecar servicesalmoncolumbia riverclaw foot tubunique hotelwine hourpendleton blanketwine receptioncrackersseparate showerevery eveningloxbridgewater bistrocontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We came here off recommendation from our last hotel in Newportand TA reviews. Well, we're glad we did. What a place!
Walking in the lobby made us say "Wow" a dozen times, it was that spacious and gorgeous. The staffs, every single one we met, were polite, helpful and went out of there way to make our stay a remarkable one.
Yes, there are no restaurants but to our surprise, they provide menus to a few of the local restaurants in Astoria and they are quite good, plus the hotel will drive you there and back in a good old Cadillac from the 60's with chauffeur.
They do serve a breakfast though and do not be mislead by its small size, everything is of good quality, from the Greek yogurt, nice French roasted coffee to the surprising delicious fresh fruit salad etc...
All this was top by a great off season deal. WE ARE COMING BACK!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Make this a special stay, because it will be. Freighters cruising past your window as if they were going to dock at your veranda (but without a sound), fireplace, wonderfully appointed rooms, a wine tasting hour that really is, generous breakfasts, knowledgeable concierges, a ride in an antique car to your restaurant and back, all at the mouth of one of the world's great rivers in the best town on the Oregon North Coast. There is nothing between you and the river. Do consult the staff about restaurants. We had a 30 minute menu discussion, and settled on the perfect place. They have full menus from every restaurant in town. Just ask. If you want a downtown hotel, expect this one to be for the hiking set...unless you take advantage of the shuttle into town.

Room Tip: Go for the fireplace. This is that rare hotel in which the extra few bucks is worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senklip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Must agree with other reviewers that this is a great place. It is more of a boutique hotel, not a full service hotel. No restaurant/bar or room service. We thought the breakfast was plentful with healthy options. Very polite staff. It was easy to feel a bit spoiled here. Got a great off season rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, awesome view. The rooms were very nice and spacious. Got the pet friendly king room. I don't think they cleaned it very well though. Room smelled like poop as soon as you walked in. Had to open the windows and air in out for a while. The pet treats and toys are a huge plus to the hotel. The front desk staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cadetshorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We took a small (!) detour to Astoria in our drive from Portland to Seattle, partly because we wanted to see this interesting town, but mostly because we are Goonies nerds.
We chose the Cannery Pier to stay based on many of the reviews on TA. The room we stayed in on the 3rd floor was large and very clean - the view was stunning!
It was the staff though that really made this a great stay, even though it was short. Every member of staff bent over backwards to help us out with everything, printing out maps, making reservations for dinner, etc. It was great to be chauffeur driven in a vintage car to a restaurant in town and be picked up again at the end of the meal. This meant we could have a few drinks and not have to worry about driving back to the hotel.
It was also great to have breakfast included, although the small number of tables to sit at when the weather does not permit a verandah breakfast was a bit of a downside.
So long Astoria, but if I get head your way again I will definitely stay at the CPH.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tych0Brahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews