We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Good Restuarant”

Silver Salmon Grille
Ranked #4 of 98 Restaurants in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
101 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A Very Good Restuarant”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We chose this restaurant after perusing their menu (among others) at our hotel. The menu was extensive, including a lot of seafood.

Once at the restaurant we admired the salmon-themed decorations, and noted the very heavy antique bar in the lounge, with is reputed to have been located in a bordello many years ago.

Our meal was delicious -- a featured Chinook (King) salmon with crab meat for me, and a silver salmon meal for my wife.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    174
    51
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a MUST if you go to Astoria. The salmon is fresh and delicious! They have fabulous salads, oysters, and desserts. You cannot go wrong! I highly recommend. Service is exceptional as well!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon, Oregon
Level Contributor
82 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The wife and I ate here on Monday 7-8-13 for lunch on our week-long Astoria camping trip. She had the prawn salad which was large and tasty. I had a shrimp cocktail, which was large, cold, fresh and really tasty! Then I had the Chicago melt which was also tasty. The atmosphere was cool, we got to sit right at the window and the service was good. Give it a try!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome, simply awesome...”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

While staying at the Pilot's House in Astoria, Oregon we traveled around the neighborhood and Babs' daughter, Katie, found this restaurant: Silver Salmon. The five of us had a wonderful treat from beginning to end. I had the fish chowder (incredible) and for my entree I had the triple plate. It had fresh salmon, pawns and oysters. Hmmmm...So much food I had to bring the salmon home for breakfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wills4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Wine List”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this restaurant because of its wine list! Luckily the food was good too. The restaurant is located in an old building and the décor is a little odd. I guess it's to go with the salmon in the name - there are fish paintings, on the lights, etc. The prices are reasonable and the service was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoubtingNag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Silver Salmon Grille also viewed

 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Silver Salmon Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing