We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2008

This was one of the best spots we stayed on our journey around Oregon.

The hotel is fairly new, clean, excellent staff and a very good location.

Parking does appear limited, though we had no issues.

Right on the boardwalk and the Columbia river.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

780 - 786 of 841 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2008

Loved this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A nice feature is free bikes to take a short ride along the Columbia River in Astoria.

Stayed: July 2008
Thank mdonovan1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

This was an amazing hotel, a great trip to visit some friends for a get together.

I was so amazed at the friendliness of the staff, it was a great trip.

I hope to come back to this location next time I visit Oregon!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rudown4187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

There is a reason this is rated #1. The room was clean and neat. The pool and spa are a salt system so there is no chlorine smell. We walked right out the back door to catch the local trolley ($1). It is right under the bridge which you would think is bad but it really makes the place with the great view!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wartoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

Relatives booked us a beautiful room at this hotel. We were greeted warmly by the front desk. The lobby was very attractive and the breakfast the next morning was wonderful. Would stay here again. The view of the Columbia River and bridge was worth the expense. The trolley runs out the back door and there is a lovely riverwalk.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank schoolmarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room had a fantastic view of the Columbia River, bridge, and Washington on the other side. Our room appeared to be new and very clean. The breakfast was better than most "continental breakfasts"--eggs and sausage and the best cinnamon rolls I've had for awhile. They are pet friendly, too. Their sign out front says it well: "Where sleeping under the bridge is a good thing!"

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank anaturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2008

We drove an extra hour after Aberdeen to get to Astoria. Good idea. We stayed 19 nights in 8 states. We rated this facility as the second best of all. Absolutely outstanding! Other reviews are spot-on with high marks for reception, room and the community spirit. An outstanding suite overlooking the river complete with ocean-going vessels, fireplace and a very comfortable bed. A large and separate breakfast area with a good selection and an attendent who cared about the cleanliness of the room was very good. If you are passing through Astoria, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trafdlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#7 of 14 in Astoria
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria

Address: 204 W Marine Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-6204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Astoria
#2 Business Hotel in Astoria
#2 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: $138 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all non smoking Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Astoria is set on the banks of the Mighty Columbia River, offering spectacular, unobstructed views, and comfortable accommodations. Hotel features include, free Hi-Speed Wireless Internet, free local phone calls, and Complimentary Hot Express Start Breakfast, We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Astoria Oregon, the oldest American settlement west of the Rocky Mountains, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Astoria. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Astoria Hotel Astoria
Holiday Inn Express Astoria
Holiday Inn Astoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing