We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very clean and nice staff.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a "studio" with 2 queens, pull out sofa and balcony. Very large room with huge desk right through the middle of it which was odd. Also had mini frig and microwave in the little kitchenette area. Great view of the water. Free breakfast was good. Typical fare but clean and hit the spot. Pool and hot tub clean and quiet. The Goonies house is just up the hill from the hotel for all you Goonies fans. Other than the seals barking 24/7 it was a pleasant stay. Also had 2 bald eagles hanging out as well.

Do not recommend the Rogue Brewery for food even though it is right behind the hotel. Mediorce food and service. Their philly cheese steak standwich is a joke.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angobanjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear angobanjo,
We wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria. I am so happy that you enjoyed your huge 2 queen studio suite. All of rooms happen to come with both a microwave and a refrigerator. So nice to hear that you also enjoyed our free breakfast, indoor salt water pool and hot tub. How neat is that about the 2 bald eagles hanging out near by! How exciting and thank you for sharing.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with us! Please do come again soon!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    180
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
226
384
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hood River, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I recently stayed at the Astoira Oregon Hampton. I was very inpressed with the cleanlieness of the Hotel and the friendlieness of the staff. I was here on business but; I would come and stay again for a nice vacation here on the Oregon Coast. Thank you for a wonderful clean experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Cindy S,
Your kind words are so nice to hear! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We strive hard for perfection and we are so happy that you were impressed with the cleanliness of our hotel. We look forward to your return! Thank You!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This is a most comfortable hotel with a great view of the Columbia River and its boat traffic. Be sure to ask for a room that has a clear-view deck door (some rooms have the window in the door blocked with a built-in shade). The weather was such that we were able to leave the door to the deck open; otherwise we would have had a problem. Also, ask for deck chairs if there are none. Be aware that the rooms have a shower only, not a tub. The breakfast is pretty standard, with a nice eating area. Overall, a nice place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonSallyForth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear WashingtonSallyF,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy to hear from you that this is the most comfortable hotel with the best view of the Columbia River.
Just a quick note for future reference the very few doors that are tinted are all being replaced at this moment. We do have balcony chairs available upon request during the winter season and during the first part of the spring season. Due to the high wind storms that Astoria has had in the past the chairs can blow right off of the balcony (it's rare but it happens). During the summer time we leave them on the balconies for our guest.
We have approximately 16 different room types and some of our rooms (very few) have the walk in shower option. Most of our rooms do have bathtubs in the bathroom. If you need or would like to have one or the other please don't hesitate to give us a call ahead of time to let us know your preference, if any, and ask us what we can do you for you.
Thank you for such great compliments and Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice new hotel. Big rooms on Columbia River with some great views. Good internet access and High Def TV. Over sized inconveniently located Breakfast niche. Friendly helpful staff. Well equipped exercise room and clean well taken care of pool and hot tub. At $170 a night seemed a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PRKn1ght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Phillip K,

We are all honored to hear from you and that you say our hotel is very nice and new! We are just under one year and a half old, and take extreme pride in our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our free WIFI and High Def TV, our free breakfast, indoor salt water pool, hot tub, and state of the art exercise room. Thank you kindly for your generous compliments! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN DIEGO, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

AMAZING HOTEL - so comfortable, clean and relaxing. Great amenities at an affordable price. Rooms opened up to the beauty of the Columbia river, so glad we went for the water view. Perfect experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located on Astoria's Riverwalk and the Columbia River. Sea lions and the trolley are just outside the hotel. Hotel was beautiful and the needs were very comfortable and extremely clean. Salt water pool and spa were a definite plus. We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kristincredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice, clean room. Could adjust the temperature. Had refrigerator. Nice breakfast and the breakfast area was good sized and not an afterthought of the design. Good view of the Columbia River. Four ships in port to load logs.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
637 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103-2461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of the Columbia River, the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria offers guest great location to Astoria’s dining and attractions. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, free WiFi access, gym/fitness center and the Clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Riverview rooms with balconies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing