We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Astoria Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Very nice new hotel. Big rooms on Columbia River with some great views. Good internet access and High Def TV. Over sized inconveniently located Breakfast niche. Friendly helpful staff. Well equipped exercise room and clean well taken care of pool and hot tub. At $170 a night seemed a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PRKn1ght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Phillip K,

We are all honored to hear from you and that you say our hotel is very nice and new! We are just under one year and a half old, and take extreme pride in our hotel. I am happy to know that you enjoyed our free WIFI and High Def TV, our free breakfast, indoor salt water pool, hot tub, and state of the art exercise room. Thank you kindly for your generous compliments! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 911 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

AMAZING HOTEL - so comfortable, clean and relaxing. Great amenities at an affordable price. Rooms opened up to the beauty of the Columbia river, so glad we went for the water view. Perfect experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is located on Astoria's Riverwalk and the Columbia River. Sea lions and the trolley are just outside the hotel. Hotel was beautiful and the needs were very comfortable and extremely clean. Salt water pool and spa were a definite plus. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank kristincredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Nice, clean room. Could adjust the temperature. Had refrigerator. Nice breakfast and the breakfast area was good sized and not an afterthought of the design. Good view of the Columbia River. Four ships in port to load logs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What a great location, on the edge of the Columbia estuary, with sea lions resting just offshore (if you choose the right season) and the historic-looking Astoria riverfront tram stopping just outside. This is a modern hotel just away from the centre of this interesting town - only a short drive to a range of good eating places. Clean, well-presented, with helpful and friendly staff. Really nothing to find fault with at this location! Our room, over-looking the river, was spacious, well-furnished including sofa and footstool and very comfy bed. Breakfast - complimentary continental, was pretty good as such things go, including fresh fruit and do it yourself waffle maker - We'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a modern clean and well designed facility with a very helpful, friendly staff. There is a superb Bosian restaurant in Astoria which the staff quickly identified. Astoria can be a very rainy location but this is an excellent shelter from the rain and the road. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel W F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Daniel W F,
I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you found our hotel to be very modern and clean! We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

As a first time visitor to Astoria a beautiful, quaint, nice, west coast town. We loved everything about this visit from the stay at the Hampton hotel to the people in the town except for the Silver Salmon restaurant downtown. The food was way over priced and bad. Over salted, bad quality and poor presentation. The decor in that place is very ugly an outdated.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Linda L,
I am so happy that you chose to come to Astoria Oregon! We are more than grateful to you for choosing to stay with us and that you loved your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I apologize that you had a disappointing dining experience at the restaurant that you went to. We do have many other restaurants in town for your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
3 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,256 reviews
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
763 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#7 of 14 in Astoria
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria

Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103-2461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range: $106 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of the Columbia River, the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria offers guest great location to Astoria’s dining and attractions. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, free WiFi access, gym/fitness center and the Clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Riverview rooms with balconies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing