We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Dover
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Modern hotel in great location”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

What a great location, on the edge of the Columbia estuary, with sea lions resting just offshore (if you choose the right season) and the historic-looking Astoria riverfront tram stopping just outside. This is a modern hotel just away from the centre of this interesting town - only a short drive to a range of good eating places. Clean, well-presented, with helpful and friendly staff. Really nothing to find fault with at this location! Our room, over-looking the river, was spacious, well-furnished including sofa and footstool and very comfy bed. Breakfast - complimentary continental, was pretty good as such things go, including fresh fruit and do it yourself waffle maker - We'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    194
    48
    18
    13
See reviews for
238
407
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Bragg, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a modern clean and well designed facility with a very helpful, friendly staff. There is a superb Bosian restaurant in Astoria which the staff quickly identified. Astoria can be a very rainy location but this is an excellent shelter from the rain and the road. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Daniel W F,
I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and that you found our hotel to be very modern and clean! We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

As a first time visitor to Astoria a beautiful, quaint, nice, west coast town. We loved everything about this visit from the stay at the Hampton hotel to the people in the town except for the Silver Salmon restaurant downtown. The food was way over priced and bad. Over salted, bad quality and poor presentation. The decor in that place is very ugly an outdated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Linda L,
I am so happy that you chose to come to Astoria Oregon! We are more than grateful to you for choosing to stay with us and that you loved your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. I apologize that you had a disappointing dining experience at the restaurant that you went to. We do have many other restaurants in town for your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This new facility was a great location just outside of town and only a 5 minute drive to downtown Astoria. Loved the fitness center and my room had a view of the water. The hotel is also close to a restaurant at the end of the pier and a outdoor jogging path right behind it for those nice days.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Tony T,
We are thrilled that you loved our state of the art fitness center and your direct river view from your room. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

One of the finest Hampton Inns I have ever stayed at. Huge pool and hot tub, large and good breakfast, 20+ suites, right on the river, trolley right out the door, nice people, lots to do in Astoria, Safeway nearby, A+++.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Richard S,

We are more than greatful to you for your "Awesome" review! I am excited to learn that we are one of the finest Hamptons that you have ever stayed at. We strive hard for perfection. We are all so happy that you enjoyed our salt water pool, hot tub and extensive breakfast! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel was a nice, clean weekend get away. The only problem was that the hotel room looked right out upon a nice marina that had a large group of sealions on the dock and that was all we heard all night long. You could not open your windows because of the sealion noise all night long. If you are someone looking for peace and quiet this was not the place for you. Beautiful room and very clean but very noisy!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 860debbiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear 860debbiek,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that your room was so nice, clean and beautiful! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This place always feels like home away from home!..Very friendly , comfortable and peaceful!.. also extremely fresh and clean! I will always stay here when I go anywhere. The staff could not be more inviting and the full breakfast is soo good, I never want to leave this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis&Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Dennis & Leslie M,

We couldnt be more appreciative to your loyalty and for writing your review. It warms our hearts to know that you consider us your "Home away from home!" This is one of the qualities we strive for. We never want you to leave either! Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us! See you next time!

Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#7 of 14 in Astoria
685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103-2461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of the Columbia River, the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria offers guest great location to Astoria’s dining and attractions. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, free WiFi access, gym/fitness center and the Clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Riverview rooms with balconies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing