We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver, United States
1 review
“The view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

We could see the ships and the sea lions from our room! As soon as you shut the window you could not hear anything. It was perfect. And walking distance to rouge was perfect for us. We stayed in the suite with a HUGE tub that was AMAZING.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Nick M,
It is so nice to hear your stay was perfect! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your Jacuzzi Studio Suite. The view from here is magical! Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. Please do come back again!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    180
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
226
385
32
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we were impressed with this hotel. Excellent, easy to find location. Checking in was very easy. The room was superb, clean, quiet and extremely comfortable. Having some dinner recommendations was very helpful. The room's climate control was very easy to adjust and quiet. The breakfast area was very well organized, with sufficient food for all. Will definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Dave S,
We are delighted to hear how impressed you were with your stay here! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your return!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a newer Hampton Inn, right on the waterfront with access to city hiking/biking trail. The rooms are standard, but super clean and you can tell the staff takes pride in their property. I always stay here and you can't beat the friendly and professional staff.

Room Tip: If you stay in the winter ask for riverside, there are WAY less sea lions to serenade you all night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Subee2,
We want to thank you very much for your loyalty and choosing to stay with us each and every visit to our beautiful historic town Astoria Oregon. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We all look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Super clean and friendly staff. I love their wonderful beds and great breakfasts. This hotel is at a great location on the Columbia River. right next to The Rogue, which is a fun restaurant. I'll definitely stay here again next summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Tammy B,
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast buffet and loved our beds too! Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us! We can’t wait to have you back again during the summer time!
Sincerely,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent hotel! It is conveniently located on the Columbia River and within walking distance of several historic sites, restaurants and pubs. Best Hampton Inn I've stayed in to be sure. I even enjoyed the continuous barking of the sea lions outside my balcony on one of the piers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear David R,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. We love to hear about each and every experience. Please do come back again!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed two nights on my trip up the coast. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I had a waterside room with balcony which was very nice, but be aware that the sea lions that reside waterside bark all day and all night, so be prepared for an opera when the balcony door is opened.

Room Tip: Waterside is noisy, but the view more than makes up for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alchemistchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear alchmistchef,
We appreciate you for taking the time to write your review. It makes us happy to know that your room was very clean and comfortable. Thank you very much for choosing to with us!

Kind Regards,

Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
238 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Every year we come to Astoria fishing in August and we have stayed at other hotels that are not nearly as nice. The staff we kind and accommodating. The rooms were clean, decorated nicely, and very pleasant. We decided that we would stay here from now on for our annual fishing trip. The hotel has a pol that is indoors and looks over the Columbia river. The river view rooms are nice, but be aware that if you are a light sleeper, the sea lions on the dock below are quite noisy 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: River View Rooms Are Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docallergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear docallergy,
I am so happy that you found us and decided to stay. We are more than grateful to you for your compliments and for taking the time to write your review. We all look forward to your return in August. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us!
Kind Regards,
Colleen Casper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Astoria hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
2.6 mi away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
2.7 mi away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#8 of 14 in Astoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#5 of 14 in Astoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Address: 201 39th St, Astoria, OR 97103-2461
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the waterfront of the Columbia River, the Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria offers guest great location to Astoria’s dining and attractions. Each stay includes free hot breakfast, free WiFi access, gym/fitness center and the Clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Riverview rooms with balconies are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing